Defining Moments of My Life
why I dont like yellow

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




why I dont like yellow
o5.3o.o2 1:24 p.m.

because in the 8th grade in art class, my refuge... we were learning about the color wheel, the physics behind color really and the teach asks us to close our eyes and open them and tell her what color their eyes go to first, which stands out the most and so everyone says yellow, but to me my eyes go to red and everyone laughs at me and the teach has me do it again and I recognize red first again.... then she talks about wavelengths and why yellow is so big and bold and I'm wearing yellow actually, big, thick used to be my fave sweater and I'm the fat kid and she's talking about how big yellow is and she points out my sweater and how big I look and you can see me from a mile away and everyone laughs again and "you could see her from a mile away without the sweater" and I havent worn yellow again and the same thing happened in high school with purple and being called Grimmis (mcdonalds character) so I dont really wear colors anymore just gray and black and my fave- cornflower blue.... it really is amazing that I never went Columbine, I mean it would have been way before the word Columbine was ever made into a verb.... back in my day kids went to school and shot themselves a la Jeremy, and I had that planned out for myself, at exactly which cymbal crash would be the perfect time for my brains to coat the orchestra.... but these days its different, they dont just kill themselves, they take out all those fucks first, and they can get semi-autos and I only had a measly Walther .357 and bravo to Harris and Kliebold, really they did a favor to freaks everywhere, especially those of us who've been wearing trenchcoats all our lives.....


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?