Defining Moments of My Life
emails from maddi

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




emails from maddi
11.10.02 8:06 p.m.

hey joey,

another lapse in contact.,..different sides of the world, both busy. ive been crazy busy. losing my fucking mind. i dont know who i am. i have let my institution and profession define who i am,,... and that is not who i am. how fantastic to realise that. how frightening to think of all the time ive spent fearful and egobound.

im well.

how are you? i hope you are happy and writing lots of wonderful poetry and doing all things that fulfill you. im in a show at the moment, we're over halfway through 23 performanced, its a 3 hour show, we've just dont 9 this week and tomorrow is my "day off" when i can do all the shit i've neglected. anyway, im exausted, it would be so fun to arrange a time to get on a chat together, maybe in a few weeks closer to chrismas if you get any holiday?

love always for joey,

maddi

-----------------------------------

Joey, i'm so glad we're back in touch. you do realise we've known each other going on 5 or 6 years now. remember the old days, you said i could come and live with you when i finished school and i was so unhappy in the middle of my parents, i cried because i was so happy when you said that. feels like a long time ago.. it was...

i'm glad you and lon have broken up. you were together so long, it's boring already. youre young, you dont need to be tied down to someone. or not the same someone anyway. you dont need to be stuck. neither do i. ric and i went out for 2 1/2 years nearly and lived together for nearly a year and a half which was shit. he's a lovely (43 year old) man. i've been single since easter, i havent kissed anyone. some of my friends are real sluts. that means i havent pashed anyone new in about 3 years. except for in plays, which doesnt count. besides i've been cast as a lesbian three plays straight. today we had our final show, thank fucking god. 23 3-hour shows. lots of running.

im glad you got cleaned up again. you're an artist, dont lose yourself ay.. sounds like youve had a crazy fuckin time. im so glad your not with lon. what an asshole, i cant believe he beat you like that, actually, i can. he is so unworthy of you. i hope this new man eric treats you with the respect you deserve.

your life is so real. it makes me feel i havent seen much. i suppose i havent. when i travel in the middle of _not_ next year but the next i will come and visit you, wherever you are. i forgot you were in france for a time weren't you? as i recall your brother and lon didn't get along very well at all? thats weird. so it seems lon is closer to your family than you. does your mum like him? thats so horrible, i cant believe he beat you. what kind of scars do you have? he should be committed. thats just fuckin wrong and im so glad that you got out of there.

come and make theatre with me in europe in 2 years ok?

love always

mads

ps ~ im on holidays ina week so ill be able to check my email more.



Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?