Defining Moments of My Life
you gotta be a window licker to do shit like heroin

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




you gotta be a window licker to do shit like heroin
04.24.03 2:53 a.m.

The term "window licker" came up a couple times in my last entry. I dont know if Ive ever used it in my diary before so I'll define it to you.

window licker- noun. One who licks windows. example: "Look at all those window lickers on the short bus."

How I first heard the term "window licker": While in rehab (every good story starts out with "one time, at rehab" hahaha) we were going out to a meeting. It was my first time out of the place so Id never seen the bus before. It was a transformed school bus, a SHORT school bus... but they had painted the name of wherever-it-was-rehab-that-I-was-tricked-into-going-to along the side in place of the school district name. I had made friends with this dude Mark the day before, even before I'd technically checked in the place. I walked into the front door of the center and was pushing the elevator button and Mark came out of the ping pong room and started talking to me. He was the only person my age, and the only person who was pretty fucked up (did lots of different drugs, had really hit rock bottom, like me, was also his first rehab attempt, same as me) so we clicked right away. (On a side note, you can tell that people have spent time in rehab by how well they play ping pong.) So anyway, he and I are getting onto the short bus, its embarassing enough to be on a short bus to begin with but it also had to let everyone know we were in rehab too... wtf? Everyone knows that place is a rehab, everyone has had either a family member go there or work there (or both... go there for treatment then end up working there later on). Oh another side note... also when I'm back in NY my accent comes back, like HEAVY... I say "cigarette" like "sag-rett" and "fucking" like "fack-en" etc, so as I'm getting on the bus I say to Mark, in this half-NY/half-retard accent "Where's my helmet??? Teacher, I need my helmet." Imagine chest-slapping motions. Then Mark says "Shut up, ya facken window licker." fucking hysterical. It was a running gag all through rehab, and has been a joke with me and my brother and friends ever since. so if you dont have a PC bug up your ass, and still take advantage of your first amendment rights, then feel free to use the term "window licker" in your every day vocabulary. I would like to coin this phrase, but it was really Mark's. Sad thing is that he's probably dead now, I should just credit it to myself.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?