Defining Moments of My Life
sibling comraderie

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




sibling comraderie
05.12.03 11:47 p.m.

I've been missing my brother a lot lately. Over the weekend there were a few different things that brought this up (besides the near lack of human contact with those worthy of contact with me...). 6 Feet Under emphesized the sibling relationship throughout this Sunday's episode. Then after while we were at karaoke, there were many groups of friends. I asked one of the regulars hwo long she'd known the other girl and it'd been since 4th grade. I don't have anybody like that, except Prett. We were fucking tight. Even when I'd beat the fuck outta him, hell I stabbed him a couple times... anyway we were still tight. But look what we went through together. We know each others' traumas as well as our own. There's one time that sticks out, when we were kids and he tried to protect me. You don't want to know the details. Well you might, but I dont feel like getting into it right now. Anyway, I miss him. For those of you who didn't know, the picture to the left, the one I use for the Window Lickers Diary Ring, that's a pic of him taken the day I moved from NY to TX. He had just huffed some sort of cleaning agent, then tried to throw up a gang symbol but was too disoriented to accomplish it. I snapped the pic, et voila! Though it's fairly easy to catch my brother being an idiot (his nickname is "Farley" afterall) here are some of the favorite pics I've captured of him.

While working for the haunted house, he lost a bet ad we made him wear a french maid outfit all night instead of his usual psycho clown get-up. The manager of the house liked it so much that he took Prett out of the usual clown scene and made him entertain the crowd that was waiting in a 2-3 hour line to get in.

The one with the piercings is about how he looks now though I know he's let a couple of the piercings close up due to work regulations. Oh, he did every one of those piercings himself. Anyone wanna see what else he has pierced??? Unfortunately I have pictures of that too somewhere.

The one with the Jeep: That was his pride and joy. He and I made a trip from OH to NY to confront our mom about all the abuse stuff. His Jeep had a flat so I picked him up in Cincy and we took my car to NY. While we were there his Jeep ended up getting towed and impouned back in Cincy. Even though it was parked in front of the house he lived in. When he called them about it they told him that it had been crushed. Seems the city of Cincinatti tows any car left out more than 24 hours in the same spot, and once towed they assess its value, if it's under $1,500 they crush it. Then they told my brother to come pick up his cube cuz they were charging him $25 a day for its storage. What do you expect from a town that elected Jerry Springer as mayor?? Oh, yes those are mutton-chops my brother is sporting on his cheeks.

The pic without his head is from my high school graduation. All the pictures taken by our gramma are missing the heads. Prett was pissed cuz he had to dress up. He was more pissed cuz I was wearing his good suit.



Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?