Defining Moments of My Life
screamworld-laffstop

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




screamworld-laffstop
09.14.03 3:01 p.m.

I had orientation for the haunted house yesterday. Eric went with cuz he's working it as well. He wanted to only do parking or something but ended up passing the acting audition. At the end of orientation they said that they would make their decisions and call people in a few hours. We didn't get a call.... I was really angry this morning but was going to wait till tomorrow to call the guy and see what the hell's the problem. This afternoon on the way to band practice my cell started ringing.... So we have dress rehearsals the 23rd and 24th, the house opens the 25th. I also lucked out with pay periods. I was worried the guy was gonna pay in one lump sum but there are actually 3 pay periods. Hopefully there won't be much down time between the house and the night manager job at the school. I also applied for a job through the Houston Chronicle job search thingy. It would be 6pm till 2am M-F doing large format photocopying for an architectural firm. I have lots of copier experience, plus I know how to do blueprints, and I can work from slides... they also wanted someone who can bind and who has publishing skills, which I have from my comics and zines. That would pay from $8-12 an hour. If they offer me a job I'll quit the haunted house. I don't know if I'd turn down the night manager job, that has more opportunity for advancement. Don't have to worry about that till I'm offered a job.


It's sad, Eric won 10 tickets to last night's show at the Laff Stop comedy club and we couldn't find anyone who wanted to go with us. Granted we only had one day's notice about the free tickets but STILL, no one wanted to go. We ended up not going because we probably couldn't have afforded the 2 drink minimum. That afternoon Eric gave a guy a ride across town for $10. We ended up using that to buy pizza and french fries at mcdonalds this afternoon. No pizza and french fries aren't Atkins OK, but it was a Mcdonalds that still served pizza... and if I'm cheating and already at Mcdonalds I might as well get fries too. Oh, the guy Eric gave a ride to gave us some smoke. It wasn't much, but it was enough.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?