Defining Moments of My Life
junkie.net

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




junkie.net
o7.14.o2 7:15 a.m.

another thing I plan on working on this summer (besides finding a place to live, filing bankruptcy, finishing the move from Ohio etc) is that when we get the server built I wanna create a site, named something like junkie.net. Itd be mainly a bulletin board for users to hook up with each other. yeah I'd promote the whole "it's better to be clean" thing, but not so much, not too much. Cuz I dont care if someone stays on junk or not. I just want the population out there who does use, and a GREAT percentage of them are "disgruntled geniuses" like myself, to use their potential. And if heroin is keeping them from killing themselves, or keeping them from killing others then by all means keep using. But if you're not getting shit done in your life (and only oneself can judge whether or not one accomplishes anything) then you need to get your ass in gear. as fucked up as it sounds I used cuz all of the great minds I looked up to happened to be junkies, so I thought `hmmm if all these smart as fuck people are junkies, these world influencing, society changing people are junkies then there must be somethign to the stuff', like using it a muse or something. Now I don't deny how inspiring being a junkie can be, or how heroin IS the ultimate medication for those with mental problems BUT I do believe that it hinders the junkie; they become lazy, get comfortable, less idealistic, not up to their full potential. Two song lyrics come to mind. Cobain "blanket of acned cigarette burns, second rate is what it earns" if you're a junkie then you know what he means by the burnt up blanket, we all got one. The second quote, Pink Floyd "Did you exchange a walk on part in the war for a lead role in a cage?" I always think of this as a warning to the idle rich, people who just fucking play the game, follow the flock. They get their degree, then their spouse, the children, the house, the 2nd car, the second child ETC. Their problems involve home entertainment installations and choosing the best preschool. Fuck those people! If you're not part of the solution then you're part of the problem.... Anyway this quote pertains to junkies too, cuz idealistic as they might be, when the world causes you so much pain that you have to shoot up every 4 hours just to keep yourself alive then you need to do something else to change that. Revolution NOT evolution. Evolution has no goal, change happens as an environmental response. Revolutions have goals, and environmental changes occur in response. ANYWAY, I want to gather junkies together, turn them into soomething more powerful. Oh what an army that would be! This is not a "maybe" idea. I fully plan on creating junkie.net My main concern is the liabilities/legalities behind it. I mean hell, the FBI probably has my diary bookmarked, (ain't that right, fellas? *wink-wink*)


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?