Defining Moments of My Life
comments people have written about me in their profiles

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




comments people have written about me in their profiles
01.11.03 2:31 a.m.

I was updating my profile and I happened to check out how many people list me on their buddy lists. It says 23 but 5 of those are links from my other diaries, so really 18. From the last time I checked this almost ten more people have added me to their lists. I like the fact that everyone had a comment. It irks me when people list favorite diaries and don't say why or what that diary is like... I like it best when they quote something from the diary itself. A few people did that with mine. Here's what people had to say about my diary:

mrmr -A fellow NIRVANA fan. Very cool girl! I like this one! I love her journal! and she's got great taste in music!

imwrong -what can i say? it's joey.....i love her to death.

mjd2355 -this is joey, the only person in diaryland that i know in real life.

asrael -an amazing writer

eyesadrift -mo phat mo phat, I have a cat and now I wanna be your dog

andrewlina -I understand.

chasette -right on! who wouldn't love a girl with a dude's name?

heroine-vein -She loves Kurt and I love Kurt and she's Bipolar and I think I am fucked up..its wonderful

lon6969 -um...

loungact333 -phat bottom girls, you make the rockin world go round

patw-21 -Phat, Phunky, Phan-tastic!

esherril -ma cherie amour... Joey rocks the hardest!

heart-burn82 -She's invited me into her army. I get to be naked, and I even get a special officer tent. She keeps things interesting.

bipolarrain -Goth in Houston

lovekurt -eh, why the fuck not?

bra2002 -I had to add her to my favorites because she found the fact that Sezzy said I was "so goddamn liberal it literally makes me want to puke" endearing enough to check out my diary. That rocks it

-------------------------

It's interesting what quotes of mine people list as comments:

losergeek -"and here we are, and here I am, and here they are singing along but not getting it right, not getting IT at all... and I lean back in the back seat and smile, yes I get it Kurt, I GET IT man."

recover-me -"the harm caused to us by others doesn't compare to the evil we inflict upon ourselves"

Punkjulie -"it ends with me at the pier tryin to slice my arms and wrists but the knife was too dull and I couldnt get through the scar tissue of my wrist from where I stuck in needles over and over until my body formed scar tissue there to protect itself."



Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?