Defining Moments of My Life
out of the hospital already

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




out of the hospital already
09.14.06 12:53 p.m.

Well I'm out of the hospital already. I tend to be a quick healer. Surgery went well enough. My pulse was high yesterday so they made me take routine x-rays to make sure there wasn't anything leaking inside me. They made me drink this shit that tasted like apple juice and gasoline, and a whole lot of it too. I ended up puking that shit up but they made me drink more. Then I had to drink some barium after that for more pics. That was the worst part except for not choosing to pay an extra $20 a day for a private room. My roommate was some 80+ year old lady with a replaced hip who refused to get up and walk to the bathroom and the nurses took her bed pan away from her so at first she would "cry" and whine and then finally she started wetting the bed! The whole thing was gross cuz the way the rooms were set up her bed and my bed were only separated bya curtain so everytime she was using the bed pan (or NOT using the bed pan) it was like she was right next to me YUCK!!!!!! Dr. O checked in with me a few times and the one nurse said that was surprising cuz he doesnt do that. I still feel like I'm the poster child or something. he said I'm one of the youngest and one of the most in shape that's had the surgery. He asked if I'd be in the research study that's going on for select patients after the surgery. He's not the one doing it, the other two bariatric docs are heading it up. It seemed interesting, theyre studying the hypothalmus gland to see if it works right in overweight patients. I already know that mine doesnt work right, but maybe I'll get some insight into it.

Since Sunday I have had 1/4 cup sugar free fat free vanilla pudding and 1/2 cup of sfff vanilla yogurt and 1/2 c of skim milk, plus water. I'm not really hungry, more tired than that.

Man, they gave me morphine EVERY TIME I asked for it, which was about every 2 hours. My last dose was last night when she gave me 2 grams directly into my IV (like a shot) and then hooked up a 4 gram bag to drip in through the IV, and the drip was so fast that I had it all in me within 10 minutes. That was nice. I was in serious pain yesterday. That's when I started walking around. They pump your abdomen full of some kind of gas to help the surgery and they just leave it in you to burp and fart out and youre in a good deal of pain until it comes out. You gotta walk around to get your system going again. They had a sign on the wall that said 27 times around the "block" equaled a mile, I made it around 17 times this morning. I didnt have any pain meds between the 6 grams of morphine last night and the 3 percocets she gave me right before I left the hospital. I got a scrip for vikes, I'm not sure for how many, they're only 5s though. I can still get five bucks a pop each. OK time to do some homework....


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?