Defining Moments of My Life
whats my drug of choice, well what'd'ya got?

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




whats my drug of choice, well what'd'ya got?
08.09.02 11:53 p.m.

so I'm done with the southern comfort, a new bottle, if you're counting. Thats the third bottle of whiskey in a week, besides the shots of rum and wine coolers and just plain ole wine I drank last weekend. I needed a boost because I broke down and ate something today and for SOME reason my insides are sore, so I got drunk real fast doin shots. in a goldschlagger shot glass. Lon once CHUGGED a bottle of that shit on a dare, I asked him how much money he got from doing it and he said "nothing, it was a five dollar bet but he never paid me. yeah Lon can be pretty OK sometimes. It's those other times that I end up remembering though. Like those lines in The Who's "Behind Blue Eyes", I relate to the whole song but especially this part: "when my fist clenches crack it open before I use it to lose my cool, tell me some sad news before I laugh and act like a fool, and if I swallow anything evil put your fingers down my throat and if I shiver please give me a blanket keep me warm let me wear your coat" Lon takes care of all those basic needs for me, sometimes maybe more, sometimes not anymore.

I finally got my paycheck cashed and I got about $210 in my pocket, which in bags translates to death. Maybe a death I wont come back from. I'm almost out of cloves. I'm definitely out of whiskey. I'm wondering how long it would take to drain my body of enough blood to kill me, using syringes.... I figure I probably wouldnt be able to hit enough times. Unless I rig somesort of hose, and suck all my blood out. I dont have the attention span for such nonsense. I locked myself in the bathroom earlier, with the bottle and the shot glass and my dissection kit from anatomy class and Lon asked what i was doin, what I;d taken in there with me, and I said "sex toys" reffering to the dissection kit, and I was laughing maniacally but Lon didnt seem to get the joke. He never does. Right now he's telling me about the time some kid flipped a car into a pool, and about the firsttime he heard appetite for destruction. I'm not sure if it was the same night, but GNR would definitely make me want to flip my car into a swimming pool. "I used to do a little but a little wouldnt do it so the little got more n more".... Sometimes I think everyone int he world is either already a junkie, or a junkie waiting to happen. Anyway, we're all junkies of *something*. Some of us lucky ones are junkies of *everything*. Me? I'm just lonely.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?