Defining Moments of My Life
Houston we don't have a problem

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




Houston we don't have a problem
10.17.02 12:21 p.m.

shit I better take my bc pill before I get into an entry... I couldn't even imagine what kind of beautiful monster Eric and I would spawn LOL!!

ok well I haven't really updated in the two weeks I've been here in Houston with Eric. Things are going great, better than I ever hoped. I didn't aim low to avoid disappointment either, I had high expectations of this and they've been met or surpassed.

Eric bought a schnazzy laptop Tuesday night. Not "THE BEST" but still very good and it has what I need (a modem... lol). I'll be putting the burner to use whenever I get some blank cd's. I stole all the Nirvana bootlegs when I left and Lon has been asking for them.

As for Lon, I thought it was going to be hard to do that whole "can we still be frieds" thing but it hasn't been. And I'm glad cuz I don't have all that many friends... and no one could see through me and be my mirror like he could (even though I hated him for it). I'm glad that he's doing ok. I know what it's like for when people go off and get happy, the real crime is that once they do get happy they don't turn around and offer to pull you up out of the dirt. "hate your enemies, save your friends...." So how are things going, really? I get bored sitting around all day. Not exactly bored, cuz there are things to do... but I just feel not very productive. I haven't been doing much with my art though I do have quite a few comic ideas I need to get outta my head. Also I wrote a song this morning, the first time I've ever had a poem in my head and when I transcribed it onto paper I actually heard the music behind it and paid attention to things like "rhyme" and "meter"... it would be a very nice blues song, even punk rock maybe (it's all the same really... there are only 7 notes anyway). Other than the little creativity burst I've been rather blah during the days... waiting for Eric to get home from work like a puppy at the window. I need to find a job, though I don't think I'm totally ready to be working full time (still need another week of normalcy and good sleep) and I dont have any transportation anyway or a Texas ID. I'm working on that though, the normalcy and ID thing. I think I'm gonna be stuck for transportation. I'm wondering if I shouldn't have fixed the car and drove it down here. We're outside of Houston (which is FUCKING HUGE btw) and even though there are places I could get a job at around here it would be a retail or fast food type job, and the streets aren't exactly pedestrian-friendly. As Ericput it "It's too hot to walk anywhere nine months of the year anyway" (very true, I'm just now getting used to the heat and humidity, only because we're in the middle of a cold spell ) The roads are all fucked up too. The highways in/around Houston form a spider web so most of the major roads don't go North/South or East/West and they dont even go in perfect circles around the city either, it's all concenric octagons. I tried to walk to wal-mart last week and what should have been a nice twenty minute stroll turned into an hour and a half adventure.... All the roads curve toward the nearest highway and what seems like an easy shortcut through a really big field turns into an out-take from Crocodile Hunter. OK it wasn't THAT bad, but still.... I think I'm doing alright though. Eric doesn't have any complaints. He's mentioned that I could use a job.... yeahyeah excuse me if I wanna enjoy being taken care of for once in my life.... Its not like I'm loafing, or sponging even. I dont think I've cost/spent that much money. The job I reallyreallysuperwanna get is another Americorps program that had an ad in the paper. But being 1. a gov't agency and 2. a non-profit they aren't exactly on the ball with returning phone calls or emails or voicemails... I'm going to have to find out where they are and go down there in person. I might need written recommendations from the program I did in Ohio and that takes time and the application deadline is Nov 15th. The program prolly wouldnt start till January 1st so that still leaves me with a couple months to kill/fill.... There's a Borders bookstore across the street I could work at. If I could figure out how to get to it.....


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?