Defining Moments of My Life
words are very unnecessary they can only do harm

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




words are very unnecessary they can only do harm
11.15.02 2:26 a.m.

I just don't feel like I'm a priority. I don't have to be in the number one spot (though using my definition of love, I should be), it'd still be nice to be in the top three.... I wish you wouldn't say things, or promise things, and then not come through with them. My whole life has been unfulfilled promises. It's worse than not getting anything at all. At least I wouldn't have false hope. And you know I don't like "Things", and I have a problem asking for "Things"... so when I do say that I'd like something, then it must mean an awful lot to me for me to first of all want it and secondly to have the nerve to ask for it/feel I deserve it enough to ask for it/buy it if I have the $.... And then to bring all this up makes me feel greedy, or that I'm using you. And that's bullshit. Realistically, besides my plane ticket, you haven't spent much on me, I don't cost you that much and I'm pretty sure I earn my keep. Fuck, look at all the shit you gave/give Lisa, and she didn't even suck your dick! I'm still wearing rags. All my clothes either have blood stains and/or holes in them. I can only imagine the extent of the wardrobe Lisa must have. I'm not asking for houses and jewels, here.... And it seems to me like I"m some great burden to you. I didnt ask for anything special for my birthday. I wanted Chuck e Cheese and the new Nirvana cd. But if you say you're gonna make it the best birthday ever then it better be, and if you say we're going to Tool then we'd better be and if you say we're getting a kitty then I'd better fucking get a cat and if you say we're going to Renfest, we'd better go.... If you say you love me, then you'd better love me. I don't want promises, I want actions... it's NOT the thought that counts. That's bullshit. So many people out there thinking up great ideas they never tell anybody about, people need to get some initiative, follow through. That's why I don't feel all that bad for when people do horrendously bad things (Hitler, Stalin, Osama) they're DOING something, standing up for what they believe in, doing something important, causing change, impacting.... Yes they may bat for the wrong team but I still respect a good show (NOT promise) of effort. I'm sorry if you think I'm high maintenance. You said you've read my diary a couple times all the way through so you got no reason to think that, you were warned... you knew what you were getting yourself into. You're expecting too much out of me. I'm slacking?? what the fuck do you want out of me?


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?