Defining Moments of My Life
tell me more tell me more did you get very far

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




tell me more tell me more did you get very far
01.16.03 4:46 a.m.

yesterday marked 5 months clean. whoopie for me. They say that once you've been clean for as long as you used then "you're outta the red zone". so I still got about 12 months to go before that happens....

Had my americorps orientation Tuesday night. I had to fill out some more paperwork and what not. Got part of my uniform. Start work friday. Also work saturday doing some sort of community project (= physical labor) then monday I gotta do something with the MLK-day parade, hopefully not march in it.

We havent been to any NA meetings since saturday night. Sunday is the Simpsons, Monday we didnt have enough gas and Tuesday I had the americorps meeting. Last night (wednesday) the meeting was women only and I dont think I wanna do anything like that plus it's karaoke night. I can hang out at bars and not drink. Even tho I'm probably an alcoholic, I was never an alcohol-addict.... Karaoke was fun. Eric and I did a duet of Summer Nights from Grease. The KJ asked if I'd do a duet with him, that was the Ozzy/Lita song, then I did LL Cool J "Round the way girl", afterwhich the KJ said "Yeah! Ladies Love Cool Joey!" kinda funny. I love karaoke. That one older-hottie bitch Susan was waitressing, though she sang after her shift was up. She had changed into this titty-mamma top that kept unbuttoning itself. She sang a Dolly Parton song too so that was kinda ironic. She's hot but in that "been around and prolly has an STD" kinda way....


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?