Defining Moments of My Life
jefferson village apartments

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




jefferson village apartments
03.11.03 2:21 p.m.

Eric and I had a really nice night last night. I spent almost 3 hours in the hot tub. We ate outside by the pool. They have grills and tables out by the pool/hot tub area. We had grilled burgers and fries (cooked in the oven). It was funny, the clubhouse has an exercise facility that overlooks the hot tub and pool area outside. So we were scarfing burgers and fries right in front of these people on the treadmill. It was great! I don't mean to make our apartment complex seem like it's a Club Med or anything like that. It's nice enough, nicer than anywhere I've ever lived (except for when I lived with my evil aunt and uncle in their 1/4 million dollar house). I'm used to prefab housing and flea infested crackhouse apartments.... Our apartment is one big square separated into four smaller squares. The rental people are cool. We've had a cat since thanksgiving and havent been yelled at about it yet : ) Though some things could be improved: When I got home from work today there were two large firetrucks and a squad car and three golf carts that the maintenence guys drive parked out front of our building. Turns out the fire hydrant thingy thats attached to the building exploded and flooded the apartment directly across the hall from us. The hydrant thingy is enclosed in a storage closet outcropping in the front of the building but all the water went into the neighbors apt. Her place was FUCKED UP! The water was above the level of our doorway and I had to wait for it to be cleaned before I came in the apt. Luckily our place was dry. Eric's bass amp and our guitars are right near the door and the laptop was on the floor too. I was helping out earlier talking with the woman who lives over there. They're a pakistani couple, she doesnt speak much english, didnt understand how things work over here "Not my fault?? I don't pay???" (she calmed down considerably after I explained things to her...). Sometimes I hear her and her husband fighting, he's got a hell of a temper. I hope things go alright when he gets home from work.... Eric doesn't know about the close call yet. I tried to call him while I was stuck outside but he must have been in a meeting. His house flooded a couple years ago and it was pretty devestating to him. Oughtta be interesting telling him bout today.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?