Defining Moments of My Life
cornrows

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




cornrows
03.29.03 11:50 a.m.

We were having mad trouble keeping a connection last week. The only times I had to update were during peak net times and the msn connection would never hold. We were scheduled to get DSL on friday but they hooked us up wednesday instead. How nice of them, we thought, until we couldn't log in because they hadn't set the password up the right way. We finally got it running Thursday afternoon.
I've been working an awful lot, again there's talk of me going full time. I'm not holding my breath.... One of the girls at work put my hair in corn rows wednesday. The most recent dye-job called for corn rows. Problem is that I paid her $10, and they're crooked sorta, also I can't keep them in much longer, even dirty hippies like me have to wash their hair sometimes.

I ended up saying I'd chair the Monday meeting, which is the step-study meeting. I didn't want to chair a meeting in April cuz I've chaired meetings at least once a week the last two months. But it keeps me coming back, and I never go to the step study meeting so HAVING to be there to unlock the door will be a big help in getting myself to go....


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?