Defining Moments of My Life
the scam email

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




the scam email
04.24.03 7:41 p.m.

Here's the email I was talking about in that chat log:

From: [email protected]

Date: Wednesday, April 23,2003 10:25 PM

Subject: urgent

ATTORNEY AT LAW

ATTN:

Kindly go through the contents of this mail confidentially and see if it will interest you to invest in assisting this family as well as to benefit from your assistance.

I am Barrister Brown Otegar, an Attorney at Law and a S.A.N (Senior Advocate of Nigeria). I am the personal Attorney to a citizen of Iraq Dr. Nameer Maina who herein after, shall be referred to as my Client. Saddam Hussein killed my client. Late Dr. Nameer Maina used to be the right hand man of president Saddam Hussein of Iraq and his close confidant who was the only black oil merchant in Iraq that usually represent him in all his private crude oil deals with international potential buyers.

But during the first week of the visit of the UN weapons inspectors in Iraq headed by Hanks Blix, Dr. Nameer Maina had a close door discussion with them. This lead to Sadam Hussein being suspicious that Nameer cooperated with weapon inspectors and revealed the secret hiding place of his biological weapons. And that that was why they were able to discover those weapons and subsequently he might end up revealing the hideout of the nuclear weapons (mass destruction weapons) where it was hidden. This lead to his execution, an act that was dastardly condemned by British Prime Minister Tony Blair in the editor's page of New York Times Newspaper.

Right now, I have his displaced family of two (wife and Son) from Iraq here with me. Dr. Nameer Maina's wife and son, were able to escape from their war torn country and entered into my country seeking asylums and are staying with me in my home estate.

She came with some vital documents evidencing that they have the sum of US$25M(Twenty-five Million us Dollars) with a private Security Company here. She said the metal box containing the money was marked "PRINTED MATTERS" for overseas export only. We have verified and have confirmed from the company with the son as the next of kin to the father and discovered that the box is still intact, because the Security Company does not know that the content of the metal box is money. We also do not want them to know for obvious security reasons

Mrs. Dr. Nameer Maina and her son, for the sake of their name's popularity, do not want to live in Africa and have been making moves to move out this money. The areas your assistance is urgently required now are as follows:

1. To stand as her husband's foreign business partner whom the box was intended to be shipped to.

2. To receive this consignment for them at a little or no cost (The cost of shipment to you). Delivery arrangement shall be made here by diplomatic means through the company's help.

3. To help this family and invest the money wisely in their investment areas of interest like in the Real Estate Development or any other viable area you can advise.

4. That on receipt of this consignment, you shall immediately send to them some amount (to be decided later) to enable them pay off the accumulated demurrage, which the consignment has accumulated after the initial payment deposit made by her husband (my client) got exhausted as confirmed by the company securing the box. And also to enable them get their passports and all other traveling documents to be able to meet you.

However, prior to the shipment of this box to you, you will be required to sign a Bond Agreement of Non-Circumvention, assuring that you will receive and secure this money till they arrive to meet you, and not to sit on the money nor keep them longer than necessary. While they are offering you the �%of the total money, they are at the same time assuring you that any or all expenses you may incur overseas will be doubly paid back from their own share of the money.

Please treat this mail as rather confidential and disclose to no one else for the sake of NEWS WIND. Looking forward to your prompt reply.

Regards,

Barrister Otegar Brown

----------------

My Reply:

Although I am not interested in your scam, if you ever come across a large sum of REAL Iraqi heroin I would be more than happy to help you stash it.

----------------------------------

His reply:

I WISH I UNDERSTOOD WHAT YOU MEAN. BUT I DON'T. OTEGAR ------------------------------------


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?