Defining Moments of My Life
where the hell did that come from?

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




where the hell did that come from?
05.07.03 6:25 p.m.

the last few entries have been on the superficial side, sorry. I'll try to keep it more real, yo.

Last night The Sadness got me. I don't like using its name because by doing so The Sadness only gets stronger. I know some of you know what I'm talking about.... Usually I can deflect it, so it doesn't hit me full force. Last night though, I didn't have any shields or distractions so it went right into me. I haven't been out since Saturday, and that night ended on a downer. We went to see EchoSet, a band out of Austin. They rock. The guy that followed them DID NOT rock. I fucking hate guitar solos. I fucking hate music in general. If all music could be just a singer actually singing his lyrics, and that's it, that would rock. Instruments just ruin music, in my opinion. So do repeated choruses. Just say what you have to say and shut the fuck up. So guitar solos really fucking piss me off. Especially guitar solos from has been stuck in houston texas stevie ray vaughn wanna bes. Wow you're so cool cuz you can play really fast for 8 minutes... and his "runs" weren't in any key/chord. It sounded like something I would do on a guitar to keep someone awake. It was horrible. What made it worse is that he actually had decent lyrics. He'd stop "playing" and sing/speak his lyrics. He should have just stuck to that. ANother thing that pissed me off is that he had a bassist that barely played, and he had a SEVEN string bass... if you're going to have a fucking uppity 7 god damn string bass THEN FUCKING PLAY IT!!!! Anyway I had to "hint" at leaving a few times before Eric let us go. So that was the last night out. Since then it's been sitting on the couch watching tv. Really irks me. Eric wasn't getting it, why I was so angry. I said "I could get crunched by an SUV on my way to work tomorrow and my last night alive would have been spent sitting on the fucking couch" His reply "What's wrong with that?" argh and I said something about sitting around getting fatter, cuz I snack out of boredom and I'm pretty much always bored while at home, and his reply to that was if I didn't snack on anything then I wouldn't get fatter.... I swear I'm surrounded by window lickers. I tried to leave but there wasn't any gas in the car. I only had three dollars. I didnt feel like going to denny's, which would have been all I could afford to have done. What I really wanted to do was kick in the side panels of a really expensive luxery car and set it on fire, which desn't cost a penny to do. I came back inside, that's when all the dialog happened, about being my last night on earth and The Sadness and whatnot. After a while I asked Eric if we could rent some movies. I picked out a couple disney cartoons that he hasnt seen yet and we also got slushies on the way home. Freezing my brain usually helps kill The Sadness for some reason. I don't know if I'm making any sense. Sometimes the emptiness of life gets me. It's so pointless. And the struggle to find a point/meaning is constant. The meaning of life is to give it meaning? That's so retarded, there's got be something more to it than tha! And this whole Narcotics Anonymous thing isn't working at all. Fucking Higher Power bullshit. They say if I dont believe in God then I should make the group be my higher power. Oh yeah that makes sense, I let a whole group of drug addicts have power over my life, instead of just myself. what. the. fuck. ever.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?