Defining Moments of My Life
day trippin

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




day trippin
07.19.03 3:31 p.m.

SLEEEEEEEEP finally! I swear sleep is my best friend. Sleep makes it all better. Even sleep with fucked up dreams. Though that might have been due to the cough syrup and weed.... I was actually seeing shit, lights etc while trying to fall asleep. I also had one of my waking-dreams, where I think I'm awake but I'm not. It was very odd. I was squeezing Eric's hand so hard, crushing it, but I had no control over what I was doing, I didn't want to be hurting him. yeah. Spent the last two days outside for prolonged periods of time and the pollution/humidity got me coughing again. The band Eric's in had a gig playing for some church youth group thing. The other band that played was pretty cool. They were death-metal. Christian hard-core? At least I couldn't understand the words.... The guys in the band were cool. The guy who organized the youth event was also the same dude who recorded Eric's band's demo. So the gig was kinda like a favor, though the lead singer in the band is a naive young xtian girl.... Anyway, after the show was over and all the little "I've never known a real problem" rich white kids finished worshiping, both bands went to Denny's, with the church picking up the bill. Had good convo with the guys, except that they found me weird and slightly evil. Well, they're right I suppose. Except there is no such thing as evil. Naive people piss me off. What the hell did that lead singer of the hc band have to yell about? Anyway that was Thursday night. Friday I had to get up at 6am to get to work at 7:30. I told Cindy I'd pick her up. We had a mini-conference down in Kemah. It was ill-timed. They planned it for payday, but no one got their checks until we were there and couldn't cash them.... We spent the morning at a hotel learning how to make ourselves marketable to potential employeers. I learned things like "if you can't prove it don't put it on yoru resume" meaning if you worked/volunteered for some place that's closed down then you can't use that on your resume. I also learned that your reference are what make r break you, and they should be people who know you very well and who have known you for at least three years and who are not people you know as friends or lovers or family. I also learned that you need to dress as spiffy as possible but not so spiffy that you can't keep up the facade every day after you get that job. In other words I learned I'll never get a job. The whole morning was a waste of time, and the motives of the corps leaders were not to our benefit, but to theirs. They had the hiring directors of three places that fund out americorps program... in short, yesterday was a recruitment day for them to pick out potential members to maybe offer jobs to. It was all bullshit. I really need to redo the SSD shit again. I am not capable of playing the 9-5 game. And I refuse to warm the bench. Anyway after that we got on a tour boat, for THREE hours we toured the harbor/port. It was less-than-exciting... and more than nauseating. At one point I had to sit really close to the bathroom, we'd come to a standstill in the water and begun to turn around. We had a decent speaker for once and I was too dizzy to cnsentrate on listening to her. Got to talk with her later for bout an horu so it turned out cool. We got off the boat around 4. Then we were going over to the boardwalk. Tyna, the program director, was already over there. She's the bitch that gets paid over a hundred grand to fuck up corpsmembers lives... and doesn't know shit about americorps. So she wanted to go shopping in kemah and that's really why we went there yesterday. When the corps got on the bus we told our supervisors that we wanted to go home. There are 38 (out of 60) of us left in the corps and not a one wanted to go to the boardwalk. Our day had been long enough. Finally got home about 6. I slept till 10:30, then Eric woke me up and we got some Wendy's. I was back in bed by midnight, slept till 1pm. nice.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?