Defining Moments of My Life
just because I'm paranoid don't mean he's not cheating

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




just because I'm paranoid don't mean he's not cheating
08.11.03 10:32 p.m.

I had an appointment with the Indigent Health Care office today. I guess things look good there. I still have a couple papers to turn in. They asked me a pretty smart question: Why am I concentrating on health care before food stamps or rental help. The food stamp place was down the street so I went there afterwards. I got the card already but no cash on it till tomorrow. I thought Eric would be happier than he seemed. He's had to get money from his mom to cover the expense of his truck. The monthly food stamp amount is about the same as what his mom sends him. He really wasn't thrilled at all. I figure that's cuz it gives him less excuse to toss me out when the time comes, which I'm pretty sure is coming soon.
There were two text messages on my phone from someone named Jamie. One said "I'm sorry if I paged you at a bad time" and another said "Why does my phone hate me?" The number that the text message was sent from was saved in Eric's cell phone as Jamie. There are saved pictures named "Jamie" in the computer's recent documents folder. Eric has been getting a lot of pages recently. In fact he's "at work" right now, not answering his phone because he's too busy fixing things I'm sure. But whatever, I'm a small step closer from getting out of this fucked up situation.
On a side note I've started weight training. Eric had leftover papers from when he was going to the gym a while back. There are a few things the apartment weight room doesn't have, like free weights and a leg press, but in all the machine is ok. It's odd how much I used to be able to lift compared with now. I'm at like half of what I used to be able to do, but I'll work up to that pretty quickly I bet. Saturday I went through and found my levels with everything. Today I went through the routine with only al ittle bit of confusion about Eric's notes. I had to redescribe the machines for each exercise. The lifting routine only takes me about 15-20 minutes. Both days I've swam for at least a half hour afterwards, tonight was a little longer. I don't want to push it in the beginning, Saturday I pulled my knee doing one of the lifting things and it was bugging me all day Sunday at Lallapalooza, which btw wasn't worth $60 plus gas. I nearly fainted from the heat and a cop was shoving me around telling me to keep moving, there was no standing allowed. The whole concert seemed like some nazi concentration camp for wanna be punk rockers. 2 highlights of the night: #1 Audioslave covering Seven Nation Army and I'm sure 3/4 of the concert goers said to themselves "Oh sweet, I didn't know Audioslave did that song too!" #2 Two cute chubby girls saying "We hate smoking alone, come join us!" and getting me so stoned off of one joint that I slept through most of Jane's Addiction.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?