Defining Moments of My Life
warm milk, laxitives, cherry flavored antacids

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




warm milk, laxitives, cherry flavored antacids
09.03.03 1:51 p.m.

I'm home from work already, though I'll be going back in at some point. My stomache has been acting up again. I don't know if it's from the diet, or the ulcers or whatever, but it's been hurting. I came home to get some real lunch, something more than the breakfast bar and cheese stick I brought with me this morning. I need to start buying more lunch stuff. For some reason when I went walmarting on saturday I didn't buy any salad fixings thinking I had enough at home. So now there isn't anything to eat for lunch this week. It's a short week though, no work Monday, and Friday is a half day. I can make it through tomorrow w/o a good lunch, then my food stamps will kick in this weekend and I can get real food.
Last week when I walked out of class and ended up going over to Bayland with Steph, and then by the time we got back one of my students had been expelled... well anyway three or four of my students haven't come back after that day. I thought it was all because of what Sherrie said about them, that one or two of them overheard and spread around (the "Well they blew their first chance at an education so this time they're doing it MY way" bullshit Sherrie spouted). Turns out that a couple of them had been lying on their time sheets about when they were in class. See, some of the students are paid to be there through the texas workforce developement dept. They HAVE to be there, it's like a job to them. If they miss more than 3 days or 21 hours total then they don't get their food stamps/tanf etc, plus they loose their paycheck. They're supposed to treat school like it's a job; they have a stricter dress code and conduct policy than the regular students. They are also there from 9-1 then 2-5. They also get the half hour break in the morning session and the 15 minute break (which in reality lasts 30 minutes) in the afternoon, so they're really only in class 6 hours a day. They are supposed to sign in when they get there, sign out when they go on break, sign back in and then out for the day. They follow the example of their shitty americorps teacher who will sign in and give herself 15 minutes here and there... thinking cuz the AC member doesn't get caught that they won't get caught either. Wrong. So Sharonia got kicked out for "mouthing off" to Sherrie (who deserved it). It didn't matter though cuz workforce developement was bout to drop her cuz of her attendance anyway. Torchelle and Latoshina got booted for lying on their hours. Renee and Jill quit cuz of Sherrie's remarks. Jill was the girl that offered me lots of money to private tutor her. I need to get my ass back to work so I can get my damn hours done. I still have about 200 to go. Once I get the hours done I can start the private tutoring. I want to start doing that ASAP, even before I start the night manager job. Any idea how insane it makes me going to work and having to deal with inferior "teachers" who make $18 an hour, or the paid AmeriCorps members who don't do shit?? Enough to make my ulcer bleed....


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?