Defining Moments of My Life
update you bastards

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




update you bastards
09.06.03 5:20 p.m.

Know what's sad, 11 out of 31 diaries on my buddy list haven't updated in three or more months. OK so a couple of those on my faves list are my own side-project diaries but still people, fucken write... or leave a forwarding address or something.
I need weed.
Last night I kicked major fucken ass at karaoke. Despite the lack of herbal/liquid courage. Not that I don't have enough courage in my cells already. Anyway I rock.
I don't know why I haven't checked for fungal growth yet, I don't think I'm lazy but I don't know what it is. I sort of don't want to get gored by a longhorn, though it'd be an interesting scar story to share at parties... lol weren't those the days? No, no they weren't. "The days" are yet to come.
I've been having lots of fun on Friendster. I have a profile set up for Rasputin and I already have 40 friends and over 500,000 contacts. It's fucked up cuz in real life I am much more deranged, manipulative and intelligent than the Mad Monk. I've also resurrected myself more often than he has. Course I haven't lived through a gun shot, yet. Anyway you all should check otu friendster. It's an interesting concept. It's like six degrees of separation. You see who's friends with your friends, then you can become aquainted with them, possible romance or job opportunities/party contacts ensue.
Not much happening right now, band practice is almost over. Stacey suggested I do some harmonizing with her, so that's interesting. Me on stage not karaoke.... I need to get my bass practice going, need to memorize the chords and learn some music theory. I drew a comic strip last night at th bar, got it inked this afternoon during practice. It still needs a little clean up but it's about done. Only one panel, not much work involved. I still have that "Sin Buffet" strip to ink. I might have enough unpubbed material to get another book together. I've been encouraged to do some submissions to indie mags in Htown. I'll have to see about that. I liek doing my own publishing, that way I know who's reading my stuff. Anyone who wants my old comics or zines can send me an email or note or gbook entry with a mailing addy. I don't charge, though cash is always nice. Trades are cool, or just getting dumb shit in the mail is fun too.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?