Defining Moments of My Life
Halloween in June

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




Halloween in June
09.22.03 6:30 p.m.

Much bullshit at work today. Sheena didn't show up again, but they still refuse to give me her class. We had 4 new workforce students start today. I had to test them all, which is 7 tests a piece. Then I had to go through a new student orientation with them, show them around etc. We were testing until 1:30. At 2 I moved them into the comp lab with Sheena's class. 2 of the new students will be n my morning class. Next week is the start of a new quarter, so we'll have 15+ new students next week.


Tyna called today to ask if I wanted another year of AmeriCorps. Yeah OK... I told her to bite me, but I used big words so she didn't understand me. The whole time I was talking to her, Beckie was behind the desk waving her hands and mouthing "NO NO NO". When I got off the phone Beckie said that she was SURE Angie wouldn't be coming back after her pregnancy leave "wink wink". So that makes the stress go down, although I'm sure tomorrow that'll change and I'll be out a job once again. Fuck it. Haunted house stuff starts tomorrow I think. I need to check a calendar. I can't believe it's close to October already. I was going theough wlamart last night and all the Halloween shit was out, and EVEN THOUGH I work for a fucking haunted house, it still took me a second to remember, and I was like "Wait, it's October already??" I'm perpetually thinking it's June. It's not that absurd. To me, it's always summer in Houston. (Actually if there is a hell, it is Houston. Route 59 North is the river Styx, there are grabbing hands at every intersection, nobody here has a soul, the air is like sulfur and it's unbearably hot EVERY FUCKING DAY.) Anyway, I'm always thinking it's June because nto only does it always seem to be summer, but it always seems to be early summer. Early summer is the time of year I'm usually making goals (as in "THIS summer will be the one I lose weight/get a better job/finish my degree"). Also when moving to Houston and since I've been here I've really been working on getting my shit together, and I associate all those attitudes with early summer, hence I'm stuck in June forever.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?