Defining Moments of My Life
Anne Rice photos

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




Anne Rice photos
11.19.03 1:40 p.m.

Got my pics done from when I met Anne Rice. Had them since Saturday actually btu hadn't gotten around to downloading them from the walmart website. I hate shopping from walmart so much but it's all I can afford right now. I'm thinking of getting a digital camera mayabe. They have good sales right now and with the amount of pics I take it'd be a good investment and would save money in the long run. Anyway, here's one of me and Anne talking.


And here's one more to add to my collection of pictures of me and celebrities ignoring me.

There's a glare from the glass frame behind us. I'm holding the camera of the guy who was in line behind me, we got pics for each other cuz the woman from the bookstore taking pics was an idiot. I hope his turned out as well as mine did, he had a much nicer camera too. I've always felt that if I had a nice camera that I'd take very good pics. I've always had a nice eye for shots. I have more good pics on this roll that I'll post as soon as I'm done resizing them.


Not much to say today except that I'm glad things are going well at work. It's very crazy there, I can't get one thing done without being interrupted with ten other things to do. I'm glad I'm good at multi-tasking, I can't believe I haven't had any serious fuck-ups yet due to my scatterbrainedness. So many responsibilities and things that I can fuck up. Last night a girl in a class I stayed late and subbed for a few months back asked if I was still giving GED tutoring privately. I don't even remember mentioning that I was so word of mouth must be spreading. I told her $5 an hour, which is CHEAP, seriously cheap, and she said she had three friends who want to do a group thing, I told her it'd still be $5 a person... she asked if weekends were open and they'd like to do 2 hours on Saturdays. Then one of my old students is interested as well. Probably a couple if I'd mention it to them again. If I could get an extra $50 a week it'd be great. I need to get my butt moving with college though. I need to get Eric to help me out with U of H stuff. Their app deadline is Dec 1st. I'd need transcripts by Dec 23rd, I hope my americorps ed award package comes soon so I dont have to pay my osu bill out of pocket. tho I think I should cuz I technically have the money right now, would be good to spend it on something useful, also I'm not sure if my ed award will cover that type of debt, also it may not get here in time. ALSO every month I don't pay it they add a fee, ALSO I'll need my ed award to finish my degree... Hmm guess I'll be paying it now, lol. No digital cam for me I spoze. I don't think I'll be flying home to NY for xmas. Airfare isn't cheap anymore, my mom said she'd do half but that's when she saw roundtrip around $200. Now it's at $320 and that's without taxes and fees. I need to calculate how much it'd cost to drive, weigh the pros and cons of doing that. I wanna talk my bro into moving down here with me. I'll also be able to get furniture of relatives, even little stuff like a vaccuum or an end table will save me a couple hundred not buying those things. I also really fucking want my books. I have half a dozen large plastic tote boxes full of books. I'm also curious as to how much of my crap got tossed after the flood. Yearbooks, photo albums... who knows? Anyway I need to get ready for work. I can use the comp at work so I need to stop getting online at home and use that time for things I can't do at work, like cleaning my new ounce or putting the flea killer on the carpet....



Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?