Defining Moments of My Life
If I knew it was going to be that type of party I'da stuck my dick in the acorn squash.

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




If I knew it was going to be that type of party I'da stuck my dick in the acorn squash.
11.30.03 2:22 p.m.

Yeah it's been a while, Wednesday I think. I got my nails done. They ended up being $45 including the manicure and tip. Regular ghetto nails are $15 a set but I got solar nails, one step up (so I guess they'd be ghetto-fab?), which are $20 a set and then I picked out what ended up being the most expensive type of those, go figure, pearl tips were $30. They look very nice even though they are a little long and thick. I had bitten two of my nails down so far that she had to scuplt me nails to put the tip onto. Yes, sad, I know, but the girl said that mine weren't the worst she's seen, in fact her own used to look worse than mine. Small consolation. She said they had to be this long until my nails grow out fromunda, and she made them a little thick cuz I'm not used to nails, real or fake, and I'm at risk of snapping them (and heaven forbid I break a nail, lol). Very weird thing happened. At the very end she gave me a hand and arm massage, which I guess is standard practice. I didn't know this was going to happen, I'm touchy bout my arms - with good reason. As she was slathering up my elbows she noticed the scars... she looked like she was going to cry and said in her broken english "Oh no, not you too! You nice girl!" I was pretty shocked, never has anyone ever said anything about them, I don't even think anyone's ever noticed them either. She said "Too many people back home, drug is popular in China, even my family..." I told her it was a long time ago... "See, they're not fresh, old, not new..." I really thought she was gonna cry. Sheesh. Very weird. They're not that noticable, they look a lot like my x-acto scars, except they run in a different direction. So anyway... I didn't get the nails painted, just buffed. So glossy that they remind me of vampire nails, they look like they're made of glass.


Speaking of vampires, I'm almost done with what seems to be the last vampire chronicle ever. I'm taking my time but I just can't read slow enough. I know what's going to happen at the end and I think if I just stop reading and not finish the book then the ending won't happen. I'd ruin the book if I went into anymore detail.
Unbelievably hard to type with these things, and we can forget playing the guitar. When I get them redone in a month or so my real nails will be long enough and I can have the shorter tips put on. Anyway, after work Wednesday we went over to a party at Cindy's. Only thing was that it was just her and her bf, not much of a party. I wouldnt have gone over if I knew it was just those two. I got way too fucked up and she got weird again. She kept bringing up me moving out and that I should stay with Eric. Then right before we left she pulled me in the back and gave me 5 minutes of why I shouldn't move out, then she did the same thing to Eric. All we had to say in the truck was maybe we wouldnt hang out with them anymore....
So my mom calls Thursday saying she found a cheap enough flight for me to get to NY for christmas. I still don't know if it's definite or not. Hell, I still don't know if I really want to go.... I'd like to spend some time in Ohio with Janet if my mom will lend me her van, hahaha, or if a rental car isn't that much. I don't know if my bro has a car, if he does I could talk him into going to OH for a weekend. Shit, I'm thinking of talking him into coming back to Houston and living with me. I need some people down here.
Took Habi to the humane society vet clinic yesterday. He got shots and vaccines, got an appointment for his neutering and a couple months of flea crap. Sabi has been hissing since we brought Habi home. They seem to have stopped scratching at least. Hopefully Habi's ears clear up soon. That clinic is very good. Cheap, didn't have much of a wait. I went over to the main building where the adoptable animals are and asked about Bouncy. They said they hardly ever get the website updated (something I might think of volunteering to do for them) and that he was adopted months ago by a family who had a ranch and 2 great danes. Sounds much better than a one bedroom apt in the hood.
Thanksgiving was very weird. No mashed potatoes first of all, fucking hillbilly acorn squash, really what the fuck is acorn squash? With cinnamon of all things? C'mon now, this is THANKSGIVING, not the Aunt Jamima Soul Food cook off for chrissakes. At least my pie was good. Started back on atkins today, except for the biscuit I had with my breakfast/lunch. We need to get to walmart tonight for groceries. Sunday is chore day. We actually didnt go out last night except for some pizza and to rent a couple movies. Thursday was an early night also, falling asleep around 8pm, waking up at 12:30am, staying up till 2:30.... Slept most of friday then saw the Googe that night. Stacey (Eric's lead singer) actually came out with us, brought her bestfriend with her though. Gave Denise (lead for the googe) a demo, they said they have a couple shows coming up they dont have openers for yet, need to follow through with them and echoset and try to get some good shows. Slept late yesterday, not so late today, been feeling like crap with all the partying and whatnot. Back to work tomorrow, possibly back to normalcy.... I get a paycheck this week. I need to stop by the apt complex tomorrow, I haven't heard from them since I gave them $50 and my application. I told them I wanted to move in the 1st. They wanted pay stubs, which I'll have the 5th. I don't know what the hell is going on... in general... with everything... just going with the flow... "Rock n roll". At least Minnesota lost too.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?