Defining Moments of My Life
Phat Tuesday

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




Phat Tuesday
02.24.04 11:57 a.m.

Harlan's friend Eric ended up getting placed into the psych ward. They didn't give him a choice but he didnt oput up a fight either. I hope some of the things I said to him while he was in the ER sunk in, they don't call me "Joda" for nothing. We dropped off some cigarettes last night for him. Visiting hours are only 7-9pm so I can't get there. Harlan's taking it well, we're figuring it's all for the best that he's in a place like that not being able to hurt himself. They're giving him a few different meds for his depression and to help with the detoxing. There are some issues with Harlan, like me spending too much money. I think it's a codependancy thing, like if I dont spend this money then he'll find someone who will. He says it's not like that but sometimes it feels like it is. He's giving up beer/liquor for Lent, maybe something will stick for good. I'm gonna tell him I'm giving up on dick sucking for Lent and see what he says LOL. Work is going well, I hope. I havent been late or sick or whatever since I told bossman I wouldnt be. Also we got our stats back on that huge phone survay thing and with 4 of us working it primarily and then having the other 5 helping out a few nights that last week, I still got more than 1/4 of the completes. I've also been doing OK on the other side. The apartment situation is odd, sometimes he wants me to bring more stuff over, then when it comes time to actually do it (bringing over my bed) he seems to chicken out. I'm wondering really, how bad has he gotten fucked over in the past that he's gotta be this paranoid and always having to wear his armour. For some reason his heart rate speeds up when he sleeps, I asked about a specific heart condition again and he said that he has a shark heart... "And do you know what happens to a shark if it stops moving... it dies." yeah I knew that already but I let him tell me anyway. I replied that complacency is my enemy as well but sometimes you just need a rest. He agreed and asked me to rub his back.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?