Defining Moments of My Life
trouble

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




trouble
06.04.04 9:15 a.m.

Please don't remind me that I came to work VOLUNTARILY today for overtime. The only thing that's going to get me through a shitty 6 hour shift is the shallow fact that I'll be making $12 an hour for it. Corporate whore indeed.

I did something peculiar yesterday. I gave this address and password to a guy I work with. Not the guy (Carlos) I went out with either. I'm not sure why I did this. This guy (Mario) was diggin on my NIRVANA tat, I told him I had lots of boots and videos so we were gonna hook up for a listening party of sorts. I need to get a working VCR first though. Anyway, it's very odd for me to have broken my anonymity like this, you all know how cryptic/mysterious I can be sometimes. I'm pretty sure it boils down to the fact that I have NO PEOPLE WHATSOEVER within 500 miles of here. OK, I have a cousin outside of Norlins, but he lives off of SSD and doesn't have a license or car, but anyway... the isolation is about to kill me, or rather I'm about to kill me, maybe, you know me... I'm just very surprised I made it through the 4 day weekend without flipping out over something. I was dreading last weekend because of it. I can sense the change in me when the depression is looming. I need to find some sort of safety net, something to pull me back from the edge, some little catch-phrase, motto, reminder to come back down when I feel like cliff dancing. So it's a mix of the isolation, of a need for understanding, cuz really I'm a different person with everyone and no one knows the whole me, just bits and pieces. It's an interesting experiment. Maybe I'll have a friend, or maybe he'll soread the password around the office and then I'll REALLY be the office weirdo.

Which is better than being known as the office slut. "Rumors" have been going around about me and Carlos. I have no problem with it except for the fact that he still thinks I was only "alright". (We had different styles, he's into that slow-feely crap and I'm more into just gettin fucked.) I wouldn't want people thinking I'm only "alright" when it's really just a difference in technique. I gave Carlos a good recommendation to the receptionist, who he's been wanting to try out, except for the fact she's been with too many black dudes (though he worded that differently if ya know what I mean). But anyway, since I told her she's been all "Carlos rub my neck" and "Carlos can you get the phones while I'm on break" etc. I told Carlos bout the props I gave him and said he had a rep to live up to now so he better be better than he was with me. LOL, if Mario really does read this then he's gonna get all the juice on the work place. I guess it's not called Opinions Unlimited for nothing, ay?

So what else is going on (I got to work 45 mins early due to shitty bus schedules, am picking the bike up today after work). I'm dreading this weekend as well. With the flunked piss test (still dont know if the coke showed or not) I know I'll be piss tested again and that means I need to stop doing the coke, ("DUH" yeah I know, shut up) but that also means that I stop seeing Ray. Just like Harlan, we had that talk about not turning the relationship into something drug-based, and I'm pretty sure it is, and so it's ruined. He woulda been a pretty cool friend too, except now he only calls on Friday to ask if we're partying that night... though he did call last Sunday to see how shitty I was feeling from all the partying LAST weekend. The first couple weeks he'd call during the week and we'd chat for hours. Now it's just sex and drugs, which of course the monster in me just fucking eats up, but at the expense of my humanity, which is already shredded nearly beyond recognition. I need some kind of something to hold onto. Some anchor to keep me from drifting away.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?