Defining Moments of My Life
there's no point for democracy when ignorance is celebrated

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




there's no point for democracy when ignorance is celebrated
11.03.04 7:05 p.m.

I actually fucking cried when I read "KERRY CONCEDES" as the headline to tonight's newspaper. Stupid fucking Ohioans. I kind of always knew while living there that they'd be responsible for the end of the world somehow. Guess I was right.

It affects my everyday life moreso than others'. My future "career" being an adult ed teacher in most likely non-profit or government funded centers and programs... of which there seem to be fewer these days. And the AmeriCorps program is going down the poop shute, though I've already done my maximum 2 years of that, there's still the VISTA program that gives a cash award upon completion, as well as any staff positions I may be able to get. Then there's the Peace Corps that I wanted to do, damned if I'm going ANYWHERE outside these borders and telling anyone what country I come from. Course I might not get that far seeing I can't afford to finish my degrees. The whole thing is frightening. Stocks and oil prices jumped like crazy, and that scares me. People keep losing jobs, factories around here are closing all the time, my mom's is soon to follow. They doubled the price of filing bankruptcy seeing the rate of people filing nearly doubled after 9-11-01, a cheap and ugly scam against the already poor. I will never be able to get out of debt. I will never make enough money to pay back my student loans. My future didn't look all that promising before, and now it's even more bleak. This country is in sad mother fucking shape. It makes me want to stockpile guns and canned goods, hide out in a basement somewhere while printing pro civil war leaflets. And I'm probably not the only one. It's all starting to make sense.

Here's the NOFX song that's been in my head for the last couple of days, will be in there for about 4 more years....



It's not the right time to be sober
now that the idiots have taken over
spreading like a social cancer,
is there an answer?

Mensa membership exceeding
tell me why and how are all the stupid people breeding
Watson, is it really elementary?
The industrial revolution
has flipped a bitch on evolution.
The benevolent and wise
are being thwarted, ostracized,
what a bummer
the world keeps getting dumber.
Insensitivity is standard and faith is being fancied over reason.

Darwin's rollin over in his coffin
cuz the fittest are surviving much less often.
Now everything seems to be reversing,
and it's worsening.
Someone flopped a steamer in the gene pool,
now angry mob mentality's no longer the exception, it's the rule.
And Im starting to feel a lot like Charlton Heston
stranded on a primate planet.
With apes and orangutans that ran it
to the ground,
with the generals and the armies that obeyed them.
Followers following fables,
philosophies that enable
them to rule without regard.

There's no point for democracy when ignorance is celebrated.
Political scientists get the same one vote as some Arkansas inbred.
Majority-rule don't work in mental institutions.
Sometimes the smallest softest voice carries the grand biggest solutions.

What are we left with?
A nation of god-fearing pregnant nationalists
who feel it's their duty to populate the homeland,
pass on traditions,
how to get ahead religions,
and prosperity via simpleton culture.

The idiots are taking over (ahhhh!!!)



Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?