Defining Moments of My Life
yin yang

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




yin yang
04.17.06 3:03 p.m.

There was more crap than this that happened yesterday but this was the most fucked up part:

If you havent seen the movie Cold Mountain then you prolly wont understand how messed up this situation was. After dinner we usually watch a movie, which is usually something like 10 Commandments or Ben-Hur etc, but this year we're watching Cold Mountain. All I knew was it was that redneck chick coal miner movie. I was kinda stuck there hoping my gramma would ask me to take her home. Well in the beginning of the movie I was sitting in the middle on the couch with my cousin Mandy to my right and my gramma to my left. When gram got up to get pie my cousin Robbie sat down next to me. This is the one that molested me and my brother for a while when we were little. The movie wasnt too graphic at that point but by the time I was able to get out of there I was barely able to breathe. The movie's about a woman suing her mining company for sexual harassment and all the trouble it causes her with the "nuts n sluts" defense, they bring up shit from her past trying to prove she was initiating the "flirting". They show a pretty intense scene where she's raped by her teacher at 16 years old, then another graphic attack at the mine by her former high school boyfriend. The women turn against her and the town hates her and she needs to get two other women to come forward in order for her to get a class action lawsuit and it's all emotional and dramatic yadda yadda. So all this happens while I'm sitting next to the guy who molested me for years, in a room full of people who know it happened yet wont admit it.... Way fucked up. Almost had a panic attack on the way home. I wanted to turn the living room into a bloodbath so badly... it is definitely harder to forgive than it is to hate. T.S. Eliot says "The last temptation is the greatest treason, to do the right deed for the wrong reason."

But this is funny, this is like the exact opposite. Greg is on vacation right now in Myrtle beach, for free, with his sister and her family. We all were supposed to go... plus other reasons why I'm angry/jealous (like, "when will I ever get to go on another vacation, and a free one at that???"). I called to see if he was going or not so I could make plans for Cass to spend the night with Mandy to give me a night off. While we were talking he said that his sister's dog (a female pit bull named Brooklyn) had stole his teeth off the coffee table while he was sleeping and chewed them all up and broke off two of the four teeth on em (Greg's missing his front fours). Greg says that even though they glued the teeth back on and tried to smooth out the rough spots that teh teeth hang down quite a bit more than the other two and that the plate in general causes so much pain that he can only wear it to eat.As much as I like the idea of his vacation being ruined by not having any teeth, he's never gonna find a job now....


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?