Defining Moments of My Life
cows and horses

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




cows and horses
05.03.06 8:48 p.m.

Three days following the diet plan. I got some slim fast shakes in cappucino flavor. If I chug it, it's not bad.... I know I'll have to sip on them after the surgery and I think it'll be easy to get used to the taste. Snide comments aside, it's not THAT bad. I stocked up on healthy shit at the grocery store too, yogurts were on sale, and pudding cups (gotta eat all "liquids" for a while), also lean cuisine tv dinner crap. I feel like Bam's dad Phil when he was on Celebrity Fit Club, he got a package of nutrisystem food in the mail and looked at the tiny box and was like "so I eat three of these at a time right???" I havent started to actively eat less, I just spread it out more throuout the day, and have noticed "by accident" that Im eating less just cuz of the timing of my meals. The slim fast shake didnt control my hunger though, I hadnt eaten much before that and then went grocery shopping after that, so maybe if I drink one first thing in the AM and not spend 2 hours looking at food in the store then it'll hold me off longer.

I let Greg borrow the car this morning so he could go work out at the racino. On Monday we went out there to see about a job for him out in the stables. Tuesday a horse owner called him. Wednesday he was working. How fucking hard was that? I told him months ago to go out there.... He got $5 a stall and $5 per horse walked, but seein it was his first day and she had to show him how she wanted things done, he only got three stalls & horses done. $30 is not enough to get up at 5 AM for... specially when he's borrowing my car w/o a license, hell no. At least he was honest with her about not liking the times and she said if she needed anyone for after the races she would call him. She said another girl had called about the job and it was nice of Greg to be upfront instead of just not showing up anymore. He still wants us to go out there Friday cuz the horse he groomed the longest and "bonded" with (fucken rednecks I swear) is racing (race 2 horse 4 about 1:30 pm) so he wants to watch her run. He said he didnt mind the work, too bad it didnt have better hours to where he could take the bus. Anyway Greg seems to think that he's gonna be making a grand a week this summer painting with this guy. He and the company owner (the dude that gave me the q p) are the only employees. Last night his boss said he makes about 3,000 a job and it takes abotu a week to do the job and he'd give Greg one third. Not bad, if they have a lot of jobs lined up. Im still going to do the support hearing.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?