Defining Moments of My Life
weird dream

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




weird dream
09.21.06 9:14 a.m.

I've been waking up at 4am since getting out of the hospital. When I fall back asleep I end up having totally weirdo dreams. I have trouble remembering them also, which is odd because I actually PRACTICE remembering dreams, and I usually end up mastering any skill I go through the trouble of practicing. Last night's is still mostly fresh though. I was a teacher is a school. It was a small school, housing k-12 all in one building. The school itself was in a big old building, it had more of a house or church layout than a school. I thinkk the teachers were all volunteers. There were a lot of hippie/artsy types. The parts I remember were us smoking pot in the teachers' lounge, and this dorky guy was flirting with me. I was slightly embarassed because everyone else made fun of this guy and now they were picking on me cuz he'd been wooing me in front of them. Then in the middle of all that there was some kind of invasion at the school, and some high school aged kids, I remember that at least three of them looked Korean but that not all of them were (one of them might have been Candice from Timmy Ho's tho). They were shooting but I dont remember anyone getting shot. I was hiding in a wardrobe closet thinking that they were coming specifically for me. I knew where there were some hidden stairs and went up to where the little kids were. When I got there and there were all these little kids, they were like knee high and dozens of them and they were naked and soaking wet for some reason. I got them all gathered up and started pulling clothes from cubbies along one wall, helping them to find spare clothes to put on. Next thing I know the korean girls were surrounding me and I was tied up to a chair in a room with the other teachers I'd just been smoking pot with. The guy that liked me started flirting again, with my arms pulled back around my back and the chair back made my boobs stick out even more, plus I was mising some buttons on my top, plus my clothes were all wet from the little kids. He said something about how I was lucky that he was tied up too, and the rest of the teachers started laughing again and making cat calls. He started talking about wanting to do something daring in his life before he died, that he always did what his parents said when he was growing up, and he had just within the last couple of weeks began to grow away from his church upbringing, and how he knows he's a nerd and not cool, and felt robbed of a real life. Through this monologue of his I manage to untie myself. I stand up and everybody freaks out asking me to untie them and I said Voltaire's "Cultivez-vous-memes" line (basically, telling them to free yourself) and started working on dorky guy's ropes. As I was doing this he said that he'd been thinking of shaving his hair into a mohawk. His hair was almost shoulder length, and dark brown. He had small brown eyes. I suggested he'd look good with a goate beard also. Right as I had him untied one of the koreans came back in, not all that shocked that I got myself untied and I said to her "Mind if I check out what you all are shooting at?" and I nodded my head toward a girl with this artillery machine gun, with another girl feeding the ammo to it. They had it out a window. It was pretty realistic, I still remember the wall chipping away underneath the weight of it and how it knocked the girls down when they fired, and also the smell of smoke and dust in the air. I stepped in front of the window and said "Oh, now I see!" but in my dream I didnt get to see cuz at the point I was watching myself like a spectator. The guy looked and then shut the door to the room where the rest of the teachers, and now kids, were being held and he said "They dont deserve to see this". Then he politely took the gun position from the girl. I asked if he could handle it and he said "well if you'd get over here and get me some ammo...." and then we were shooting out the window. that's all I remember.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?