Defining Moments of My Life
nitpicking gothic flapper

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




nitpicking gothic flapper
02.20.07 6:44 a.m.

Well we never made it to Ohio this weekend. Hopefully in the next couple we'll get out there. My mom didnt want to driver her car in the "dangerous weather" and also she didn't wanna get stuck behind Ohio-Drivers doin 40 mph for 400 miles.

I spent a shit load of money this weekend. I plan on returning anything that hasn't been opened.... I haven't tallied up the receipts yet but after giving Sue back rent plus half of March, and paying back my mom and my uncle that left me with about $500 to spend. A lot of it went toward weed, high end liquors, sex toys and a 2 night stay in a motel, but it was worth it lol. As long as either me or Tim get a job this week, we should be fine.

I have a feeling that Tim is starting to wonder if I'm using him for sex. He's said some things that make me think that, but nothing I can think of right now. I've been complaining a lot about him not working, but mostly it's for stupid things, like when he chugs the rest of my drink while I'm pumping gas, after telling me he didnt want anything to drink in the first place... little shit like that drives me crazy. Or another thing I get bitchy about, my smoke, yes I'm a fucking pothead, I prefer being stoned and it takes a good bit to get me stoned so until he starts chipping in on the bags then damn right I'm gonna bogart. And yes, he did just get outta jail and he is trying to quit smoking, and I might be used to naver seeing Greg eat, but damn Tim does eat a lot. And unhealthily for the most part, gotta put my foot down. It's a bad example for me and Cassidy. He eats like how I used to eat, and I know where that leads.

I love him to death. I only bitch because I care, lol. Seriously though, I freak out thinking of all the shit I've let guys get away with in the past, so I start nitpicking about those things. I'm not realizing that compared with Greg, the one I took the most shit from, even if Tim never gets a job, he still treats me better than Greg ever did, is more of a father to Cassidy than Greg ever was, and he helps out around the house & with the car, AND there's all the crazy awesome sex, so I don't know what all the bitching's about.

I got my haircut really cute on saturday. Went to one of those "cool" places on Monroe ave, but it ended up only being $11. I aksed how much to dye it black instead of blue and she had $45. Fuck that. I dyed it last night before we went to karaoke. I bought a nice black dress, sort of a flapper style minus the sequins and tassles... gothic flapper... long trunk and then this cinched/belted ring around the hips, and then a knee-length skirt off that. Fishnets and new shoes. Hair is short, and much shorter on one side, like a girlier version of the lead singer of AFI. I love the new look. I've never been flirted with as much as I was at karaoke last night, haven't had my ass grabbed like that since before Neil quit drinking whiskey. Tim got a couple outfits and he's been looking sharp ever since. I'll get pics up asap.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?