Defining Moments of My Life
wet feet

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




wet feet
12.19.07 1:42 p.m.

So tired! I had off work on Monday but spent the day with my mom and gramma and Cassidy, took back shoes for gramma in the city, then thought I'd be able to find some for myself, either new sneakers that are waterproof or else boots comfortable enough to keep on all the time at my jobs. No luck. Was in a DSW shoe warehouse for half an hour and didnt find anything. I have an idea of the kind of shoe I want, so it doesn't help to brouse. Anyway, I was hoping to hit up a couple more stores today on my other day off but my mom is getting dentures done up at some ghetto dental place in rochester. She took $200 from me towards it, the $200 was supposed to be for one of my tickets.

Have I mentioned there's a guy over in Toys that has a crush on me. He knows I sooo out of his league so he doesn't ask me out. His brother kinda asked me out for him, and I laughed saying that he'd have to ask me out himself. The guy is 44, never lived on his own, he claims he takes care of his mother but I saw her the other day and she's mobile and not-retarded so I dont know what the brother meant by taking care of her... plus the guy is older, and doesnt have his license, has never had it... so he's like what Lon woulda ended up like had he never met me hehehe. The only thing the guy's got going for him is that he might have lots of money piled away somewhere seein he lives with his mom, aint got a car, no kids and hasnt had a girlfriend in ten years, also he doesnt drink or smoke. Money's nice but a man's gotta have more than that. Why do old guys always hit on me? Why am I always the midlife crisis?

Anyway, there's a lot of drama goin on at home. I pretty much got voted out of the house last night at this gay family meeting my mom set up. All because Pig Fucker came over and smoked me up. Cass was upstairs with heather n kevin and it was one bowl between three people so it didnt take that long.... There wasnt anything said about it then but later that night about 11pm Cass n I were in bed together and my sleeping pills kicked in, anyway I fell asleep before Cass and she got out of bed and went into their room, ended up knocking over a drink. Meanwhile Kevin tries to carry Cass down the stairs and ends up falling, claiming that she didnt fall, she was on top of him and he landed on his ass, but she was crying n screaming just the same, which is when I woke up, then my mom starts bitching at kevin for carrying her while being drunk, he and heather start complaining about how often I pawn her off on them and how I need to get my ass out of bed and watch her, and then they bring up the pot thing, because they both were drunk. But get this, they were drunk on my booze that I gave them last week. For the past 2 weeks Ive only drank on wednesday night at karaoke. It's a big change from how often i was drinking. Also I owed heather $5 and she said to give it to her in smoke. So I dont see how they could be pointing the finger at me.... Heather works at the same gas station as me, I know how easy of a job it is, and Im working there and the photo lab... and theyre telling me to get out of bed... anyway I didnt say anything, just went downstairs grabbed Cass and got back in bed, shoved my dresser over in front of the door so Cass couldnt get out of the room if she woke up again. It was all a bunch of bullshit. Heather and Kevin are moving back to florida soon, like asap they say. I'm still thinking about getting an apt before a car. Trying to figure out budgeting, plans etc.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?