Defining Moments of My Life
no recess

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




no recess
09.18.09 11:16 a.m.

Got yelled at for being on facebook cuz there arent enough computers open right now. Whatever. Shouldn't matter what we're doing online, tuition is tuition!

Only cried twice today so far. Partly because I have something to look forward to tonight, some japanese drum show that I'm going to with "ex". I was able to crash there after work, which was nice. His place is like sanctuary, the mess doesn't bother me so much anymore (usually the thought of dirty dishes or any unfinished chores will keep me up at night). Last night was a bit sucky though because I was hurting so badly from work that it took me forever to fall asleep. I screwed up my alarm, setting it too late, but managed to wake up before it went off so I got to school on time. I have to catch a 9:30am bus to get to school for a noon class. This afternoon I have a class that gets out at 3:50 but I wont get back to Geneva til 5:30. It's upsetting being on a bus for an hour when a car ride would be 10 minutes. I get bad headaches sometimes, motion sickness... and there's no way I could read or write on the bus. It's just wasted time. It does, however, force me to spend more time on campus that I wouldnt otherwise be spending here, so Im mostly studying (studying usually is defined as laying around in the grass trying to look cute while I check out boys 10 years younger than me).

I got a job making minimum wage taking notes for handicapped students. I'm hoping to get more hours. I'm going to ask ex to help me do a budget tonight, help me do some planning and make some decisions. He's got a mostly level head and has a different perspective, he sees things that I overlook sometimes. Plus he's a genuinely nice guy and wants me to quit "bugging" him (he doesn't say this but I know) so he's more than willing to help me improve my station.

I got kicked out of my flacra group. My counselor told me that I wasn't kicked out, she's just removing me for the time being. They havent done anything to help me with any of my problems. In fact neither did the pre-trial counselor, NOR my anger management group.... BUT I still havent used drugs or pushed somebody in the face in months so I guess that's improvement lol.

ok I should wrap it up... Im soooo fucking tired!


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?