Defining Moments of My Life
Jon "Odie" O'Donnell

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




Jon "Odie" O'Donnell
04.08.03 3:07 p.m.

14 hours of sleep really hit the spot. Last night on my way to bed I tripped over one of the fifty bazillion wires or cords that litter one corner of the apartment. Ended up pulling it loose from the wall. Eric had a fit then managed to calm down and fix it. My toe, on the other hand, is most likely broken, and cannot be fixed. It feels exactly the same as when I fell down the stairs at my evil aunt n uncle's house, smacking my foot on each rung of the banister then smacking my head on the ceramic tiled floor. The same toe and foot bone, only the other foot. When that happened I had to go to school anyway, luckily it was the day of the week we actually had a school nurse. She said I definitely needed to see a doctor, even if it wasn't broken I was doing more damage walking on it. Though it didnt hurt to walk on it, and I could wiggle my toes sideways, like now, it only hurts to bend it up and down, like now. I snuck a phone call to my mom in ohio, she and my brother had already moved there but I was finishing out the school year. She got my gramma back in NY to take me to the doctors. They confirmed the bone was broken but said they couldnt do anything about it, then gave me some crutches. on a side note, crutches during a new york winter are not fun. I got more injured falling with the crutches than what I was before hobbling on a broken foot. another side note, one of the days on crutches I was in home ec and when the bell wrang I got up to go. Being on crutches I was allowed to sit by the door so I can get through the halls before they got crowded. As soon as I tried to walk (crutch) to my next class, the crutch gave way underneath me and I fell down HARD in the middle of the hallway. I was pretty hurt: my arm got twisted up in the crutch, I'd hit my head really hard, and my knee had smashed into the metal doorway. It took my a while to get up, mostly cuz I didnt want to move again in front of everyone laughing at me, but also cuz of the injuries and the messed up foot. The art teacher who I was "friends" with came out of her rom to see what was going on and she helped me up and got me into her room where as soon as she shut the door I had a mental breakdown. A minute later there was a knock on the door and it was this kid Jon O'Donnell, who was a friend, or as much of a friend as I had in that town. So he was checking to see if I was ok. He was in my home ec class and said that he didn't see what had happened. I was still sorta crying and shaken up so Ms. Herrmann told him that I'd had an accident with my crutches. Then Jon said "It wasn't an accident..." and holds out his hand, offering the little rubber stopper that went on the botton of one of my crutches. He said that he'd taken it off during home ec, he didnt think I would fall.... So that betrayal hurt more than the humiliation and physical pain of falling. anyway he ended up moving to a new school and the next time I saw him, when I was back visiting for the summer carnival a couple years later, he was totally prepped out and was a flaming homo.

anyway this isnt what I wanted to write abotu in the entry. I need to work at finishing what I start to say and getting to my point....


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?