Defining Moments of My Life
more facts

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




more facts
05.13.03 1:53 a.m.

I was cleaning out my hotmail account and here's an email from 1999. It's all a bunch of email surveys I compiled.

Info About Me

name: Joey Denise

born: november 6 1977

eyes: greenish

hair:blondish

height: 5'8"?

weight: a lot

colors: (besides black and red) cornflower, grey

talents: humor, writing, lying, imagining

hobbies: poetry, comics strips, reading, webstuff

authors: Rice, Hemingway, Robbins, Ellis, any French Enlightenment, most Russian classics, 1940's-60's "indie" stuff

poets: cummings, Cohen, Dickenson, Baudelaire, Eliot

music: Nirvana, Cure, Depeche Mode + Counting Crows, Rusted Root, Foo, RHCP, "hippie stuff", old-school stuff

visual artists: Pat Bateman, myself, J. O'Barr, Bosch

movies: anything Kubric, Brooks, early Tarentino, Wood & other B-grade, Shawshank Redemption, Tombstone, Thelma & Louise Alien, Hilander and Star Wars trilogies, Terminators, pot humor

foods: anything Italian w/out ricotta cheese, caramel, apple juice, sugary breakfast cereals, simple & easy... soup & sandwich stuff

goals: to make those around me happy before I kill myself

inspiration: Cobain, Joplin, Jung, sadness

Here's another forward I did

What time is it? 10:24 exactly

Name as it appears on your birth certificate: joey denise barr

Nicknames: joey jo jo junior shabbadoo

Parent's names: bitch & asshole

Number of candles on last birthday cake: no cake but I'm 22

Date that you regularly blow them out: nov 6th

Pets: 5 cats (dilly, sonic, casserole, kali, target)

Height: 5'8

Eye color: yellow green

Hair color: blonde (amberish highlights)

Piercings: none

Tattoos: Nirvana logo on right wrist, (homemade with thumb tack) peace sign on left wrist

How much do you love your job: hahahahaha

Birthplace: canandaigua ny

Hometown: Gommorrah

Current residence: Sodom

Had the drink Calypso Breeze? nope

Been in love before? no such thing

Been to Africa? maybe soon if I do peace corps

Been toilet-papering? yeah

Been Drunk? way too many times

Been toilet papered? nope

Loved somebody so much it made you cry? at the time, yes

Been in a car crash? few of them

Croutons or bacon bits? neither

2 doors or 4 (on a car)? 4

Sprite or 7-up: sprite

Coffee or coffee ice cream: COFFEE

Blanket or stuffed animal: klondyke rules

Dumper or dumpee: neither

WHAT'S YOUR FAVORITE.........

Place to be kissed: ummmm

Movie: caligula hahaha

Quote from a movie:"I recommend fucking" legends of the fall

Favorite holiday: halloween

Foods: anything italian

Day of the week: the day I can sleep in

Song at the moment: stp's sour girl

TV Show: discovery, tlc, history channel pbs stuff

Word or phrase: "it doesn't matter"

Restaurant: damon's for the trivia games

Flower: snap dragon

Alcoholic drink: bottle of blue label smirnoff mixed with gallon of sunny d, can of consentrated pinapple juice and a bottle of boones farm strewberry hill.

Sport to watch: football

RANDOM QUESTIONS

When was your last hospital visit: after the rhcp concert, my finger got broken

Favorite drink: ummm

What was the name of your childhood blanket: didnt have one

How many times did you fail your driving test? no comment

What do you think of a ouija board? dont fuck with them

Where do you see yourself in ten years? dying of cancer

Who is the last person you got mail from before this one?janet

Have you ever been convicted of a crime? not convicted...

What one store would you max out your credit card at?

Best Buy, Barnes and Noble

What do you do most often when you are bored? eat/have sex

What words or phrases do you overuse:"get off the road you goddamned piece of shit stupid cunt whore!"

Name the person you are friends with that lives the farthest away from you: Maddi (australia) then there's Marco in Italy and Daniel in California

Most annoying thing is: fowarded email messages

Best thing: waking up in the middle of the night snuggling Lon, with the sleepy feeling still there, before any memories surface

Bedtime:between 12am and 2am weeknights and 6-7am weekends

Who will respond to this fastest: janet?

Who is the person you sent this to that is least likely to respond: Daniel again but it doesnt matter if anyone responds I only do these for my webpage.

What time is it now: 10:30

YET another (I must enjoy doing these)!

FULL NAME: Joey Denise Barr

DATE OF BIRTH: NOVEMBER 06

NICKNAME: joey jo jo jr shabbadoo

HOMETOWN: hell (shortsville ny)

BIRTHPLACE: canandaigua ny (seneca for 'chosen spot')

FAMOUS LAST WORDS: oops

FAVORITE SWEAR WORD: god damn it

FAMOUS EXPRESSIONS: "ummm..."

FAVORITE COLORS:cornflower, black and red, greens, earth tones

CROUTONS OR BACON BITS: neither

FAVORITE SALAD DRESSING: none/ lite italian

SHAMPOO OR CONDITIONER: you're assuming I bathe

FAVORITE TOOTHPASTE: whats on sale

DO YOU GET ALONG WITH YOUR PARENTS: hahahahahahahahahahaha

DO YOU DRINK: umm

HAVE YOU EVER GONE SKINNY DIPPING: hell yeah

HAVE YOU HAD YOUR APPENDIX AND TONSILS REMOVED: no but I need to

DO YOU MAKE FUN OF PEOPLE: my self esteem depends on it.

HAVE YOU EVER BEEN CONVICTED OF A CRIME: nope Im too good!

HAVE YOU EVER TESTIFIED IN COURT: yes

PETS: Boggy and a bunch of cats

ONE OR TWO PILLOWS: four at least

FAVORITE TYPE OF MUSIC: Nirvana and British New Wave

TYPE OF CAR YOU DRIVE NOW: chevy lumina

DREAM CAR: one of those new gas-elec hybrids by Toyota

WHAT WAS YOUR FIRST CAR: 87 toyota camry wagon it fucking ruled!

FAVORITE FOOD: italian, chicken flavored rice-a-roni, cereal

FAVORITE TOWN TO CHILL IN: Delaware, Oh (HA!)

FAVORITE ICE CREAM: cookies n cream

FAVORITE SOFT DRINK: a&w cream soda and Canada Dry ginger ale Barq's rootbeer

WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE TIME OF DAY: 4am-2pm (my prime sleep hours)

FAVORITE TIME OF YEAR: autumn

ADIDAS, NIKE, OR REEBOK: die you capitolist idiot!!!

FAVORITE SUBJECT IN SCHOOL: humanities (anything but math)

LEAST FAVORITE SUBJECT: see above

FAVORITE QUOTE: "From each, according to his abilities; to each, according to his needs." Marx

LAST BOOK YOU'VE READ SO FAR: (last book so far??) Sons and Lovers by Lawrence

FAVORITE MOVIE YOU HAVE SEEN RECENTLY: AMERICAN PSYCO!! YEAH!!!!!!!

FAVORITE MOVIE OF ALL TIME: anything I saw with Bill Jack and Shane @ Coker : (

FAVORITE ALCOHOLIC DRINK: vodka pinapple

ANYTHING "DIFFERENT" BOUT YOU: pretty much everything, I'm hard to miss and I don't miss much.

SAY A NICE THING BOUT THE PERSON WHO SENT YOU THIS: no idea who...

PERSON YOU SENT THIS WHO'S LEAST LIKELY TO RESPOND:Daniel never replies!

ANOTHER ONE:

zodiac sign: scorpio

if you only had one day to live, what would you do?: kill people for example here's what was answered by the person before me:

">id go to a silverchair concert, a blink 182 concert, a christina aguilera concert... " see, she needs to die!

Do you believe in God?: nope

Ever been in love?: dont believe in that either

If you had to kill someone who would it be? "if I ever started killing people, there'd be nobody left to kill" but I'd start with Courtney Love.

How do you want to die?:crucifiction

What would be the worst way to die?: old age

If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be and why? Northern France (Reims-ish) close enough to everything, far enough away from everything.

What do you want to do with your life?:improve humanity and have fun doing it

If you had to be a member of the opposite sex for one hour, what would you do?: I only get an hour?? umm... hopefully get laid, if not then masturbate and then pee standing up!

How do you feel about women drivers?:depends on how they drive

How do you feel about male drivers?: ditto

What time is it now?: 11:46 pm

Where can you see yourself in three months?: in a mirror! seriously pulling my hair out cuz it'll be right at the end of summer w/ kids Jacob and about to start a new college

Where can you see yourself in ten years?:REALLY good or REALLY bad

Do you want kids: not my own (from my body)

Favorite thing to do: sleep

If you had to choose between sex with a gorgeous member of the opposite sex,or a nice car, which would you pick?: CAR!!

How do you like to wake up?: **this response has been censored**

How do you like to go to sleep?: satisfied

What was the most embarrasing moment this year?: I was doing about 80mph and trying to change clothes and my hair (dreds at the time) got caught in my bra and I flashed the passing lane for what seemed like an eternity.

what memory will you keep with you for the rest of your life that happened this past year?:getting my finger busted at the rhcp show where foo fighters didnt play, dave was sick : (

If you could have one nuclear bomb, what would you do with it?: Sell it to the highest bidding terrorist group or possibly take out Hollywood/LA

Three wishes:

Wish #1: health

Wish #2: wealth

Wish #3: use the above to to help other people be self-actualized

What is your biggest regret?: "choosing" overeating as a coping mechanism from childhood on

Would you rather have wings or fins?: fins

If you came back to life as an animal, what would you want to be?: big cute shaggy dog or a vampire

What is your favorite flower?: snapdragons

How do you feel about guns?: they're sexy

Is there anyone you wish you were with right now?:Kurt Cobain or myself when I was 7

Have you found your soulmate?:all the people I've found I was sposed to find but I havent found all the people I'm supposed to find.

Give your friends a piece of advice: NEVER buy drugs from junkies, ALWAYS buy from crackheads.

YET ANOTHER:

Name: joey

Year Of Birth: 1977

M or F: F

Height: 5'8''

Shoe Size: 11 women, 8.5 men

Makeup or no: no unless in a gothy mood

ICQ#: never use it

AIM screen name(s): anavrinirv, nirvangelo

Yahoo screen name(s): none

Favs~~~~~~~~~

Band(s):nirvana, Cure, Depeche Mode, Foo, RHCP, C. Crows

Kind of music: grunge (except PJ), goth, 80's new wave

Movie(s): anything by Kubrick

Color(s): black, red

Quote(s): "To those according to their need, from those according to their ability" Karl Marx

Food(s): italian

Kind of cookies: oreos

Kind of gum: bazooka or that halloween dubble bubble stuff

What do you wanna be when you grow up: happy

Job (if you have one): home health nurse

Skool: graduate from community college this summer

Have you ever seen a bear up close: at the zoo

Siblings: younger brother

Pets: Sonic, Dilly, Kali, Casserole and Target (5 cats, 1 bedroom!)

What time is it right now: 5:33pm

Last concert you went to: Melvins, then before that NIN

Do You Like~~~~~

Camping: hell yeah, I PREFER camping. people BAD! civilization BAD!

Hiking: so-so (joint problems)

Animals: prefer them to humans

Skool: I feel incomplete when I'm no tin school, but then again I'm pretty much a genius and I feel I have to fulfill my intellectual potential seeing I am failing at everything else.

Do You Believe in~

UFOs: maybe

Extraterrestrial: maybe

Ghosts: maybe

Horoscopes: maybe

God: hell no

Yourself: Only thing I believe in for sure



Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?