Defining Moments of My Life
4th step, 8 kittens "OH NO!"

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




4th step, 8 kittens "OH NO!"
05.16.03 1:05 p.m.

Didn't go to work again today. Not as sick but I'm sure I'm still contagious. I also didn't fall asleep until about 5:30 am. I'm surprised I even managed to croak out the "no" when Eric asked me if I was going in today or not. We didn't have any special trainings or anything today so it doesn't matter as much. I woke up around 12:30pm, I could have easily fallen back asleep until Eric gets home from work but I see what that did to my sleep pattern last night. Right now I'm chillin with VH1 Classics. They played old Cure, A Night Like This. I might have to play some Cure albums now. They also played some Police and a really cool band not many probably know, Translator. I only know of them from the junky friend I had, Kyle. He had a magnificent record collection, that of course dwindled down through the course of his addiction.... He had it better than most I knew though, his daddy being the high school principal in a small Ohio town, he knew of his son's problems but his only help was to make sure Kyle's rent was paid and that Kyle didn't come back to small town on weekends or holidays all sick looking.... Anyway, if you dig 80's New Wave stuff, try to catch the We Are The 80s show on VH1 Classic. Soemtimes it's pop or hairband themed but most of the time it's really good stuff. Right now is New Order, they played Bauhaus and Madness earlier. It's not these band's hits either, most of these videos I've never seen.

Anyway, I got through about 3/4 of my fourth step last night. I was on a roll. I called and asked Diana if she'd go over it with me this weekend. I plan on finishing it up this afternoon. I think it was why I couldn't sleep last night. I never can leave anything unfinished, stuff like that. I have to read books pretty much all at once too, which sucks when it's a book like The Stand, unabridged.... It took me three days to finish that, with minimal sleep. (Echo & the Bunnymen on now)

What else? Oh anyone catch the eclipse last night? Was it just me or was it weird? From where we are it looked like it started with the shadow moving from the bottom to the top of the moon, then when the moon was totally covered it was like the shadown moved to the right instead of back down. (holy crap! romeo void!!)

I also had a really cute dream this morning. I was out at the dumpster with Eric and there was a sick looking little kitty that looked just like Wasabi. I was all "Oh can we keep it??" and Eric said "I can't say no to any kittie that looks like Wasabi!" then two more that looked just like Sabi crawled out from under the dumpster, Eric says "OH NO!" While I'm giggling and in my little kid voice saying "YAY!!" Then FIVE more crawl out, I'm like a starving kid with a large allowance in a candy store with eight kittens that all look like Wasabi in my arms. When I woke up Eric was still getting ready for work and I told him the dream, "I had EIGHT KITTIES!!" and he said the same thing as he did in my dream "OH NO!!!" I want to get a friend for Wasabi. One kittie in NOT enough. (Pixies, though it's "Monkey gone to Heaven")


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?