Defining Moments of My Life
Fucken A, why does this shit always happen to me?

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




Fucken A, why does this shit always happen to me?
06.16.03 10:38 a.m.

I get to work this morning and Becky the head manager says to me that they are having a big meeting about me over at headquarters about whether or not I can work the night-manager job and be an americorps member at the same time. This is a week after being told that there's nothing to worry about, I got the job, and the only problem would be if I wanted to do another year of americorps. See, both places are funed by the same people, and me working with americorps and getting paid, then me working for houston read commission and getting paid would seem like I'm "double dipping". I can sort of understand the reasoning behind that shit. But right now, while I'm an unpaid americorps member, it doesn't make ANY sense that I couldn't work for the houston read commission and ac at the same time. If I don't get this job I'm gonna freak. Besides me being stuck AGAIN, Eric won't be able to afford the truck. Hell he'd probably freak more than I would. I'm used to the bullshit always happening to me, never catching a break... Eric generally has decent luck. Anyway, this month is gonna be busy. The car is being worked on today so that'll help out not having to rely on rides from Eric. He's got band practices and shit and I have NA meetings, and I wanna go to karaoke and he doesn't... and I have manditory CPR training the next two thursdays for Americorps and if Eric can't get out of work early then I gotta go alone to that too, (he wanted to come with me)... so I need the car fixed. I don't like not having it, I feel trapped.... I've also been missing my brother a great deal, and also been wanting a road trip. I've never been in the same place for so long.... We're thinking of an overnighter to san antonio and new bruenfels, san an for the arts and for me to see the alamo and new breunfels for some white-water tubing. Don't ask, cuz I'm not sure either, but if it sounds dangerous then I'm all for it. Someone said something like "Well yeah there might be gators and snakes but they won't bug you if you don't bug them..." nice. what else has been goin on, oh I went up to a .10 gauge in my tongue. slid right in too, it woulda been nice to have a little pain... I coulda gone to an .08. the plan is to get a hollow zero gauge spacer in there eventually, so that I'll have a big hole in the middle of my tongue. Gotta stay on top of the freak world.... My bro says that I might have a problem keeping a plug or spacer in cuz the only thing that holds em in is a couple rubber stoppers and those might slide off being all spitty from my mouth. we'll see when we get there. I've never heard of anyone doing this before so there aren't any precedants I can look up. I just like the idea of having a big hole in my tongue, but the big hunk of metal from a zero gauge stud will be sweet too. who knows if I'll be able to talk. like anyone listens anyway. So now I have an extra .12 gauge and nowhere to put it. The only places you put a barbell are your tongue or your dick, and if I had a dick then I'd pierce it. I'm beginning to think like my brother... as my tongue hole stretches, I'm going to be left with many barbells, so I'll need to make more holes for them. That's how my bro ended up with 18 holes in his face/ears. I want to get a bar going across my ear, like having two holes in the upper cartilidge, but the bar isnt long enough for that. I think it might be ok as a nipple piercing though, my bro said that the balls should be touching the nipple on both sides or else it'll snag on my bra and be hurting all the time. Well I measured it up and it pretty much touches on both sides. I need to order some piercing equip of the net and head in the same direction as Prett doing my own piercings. You know how I am about sticking needles in my body. So I'll check shit out online, that is of course, if I get the job. I'm gonna be so pissed. I'm sick of getting dicked. This is why federal buildings get bombed or people unleash semi-autos at school/work/mcdonalds.... People can only take so much shit, then they feel they need to dish it out, I am a commie after all. "To those who need from those who have" Who needs some bullshit? Anyone out there not reach their lifetime-bullshit-level yet?


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?