Defining Moments of My Life
hydrocodone and vaporub

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




hydrocodone and vaporub
06.29.03 5:29 p.m.

I'm at Eric's good band's practice. We've been here since 2. Remind me not to come to their practices anymore, they're too fucking long and boring. Also being around all the "talented" people is starting to get to me. Getting sick of karaoke too, it's time to be my own rock star.... So depressing knowing that the things in my head are ten times better than the shit I hear at shows and shit that's on the radio. Or sitting around talking with people who just vomit out their credentials "I just graduated from small-cool-school and I have a degree in art and la-ti-da you'll never be as awesome as me and my camera" And hearing half-assed drummers, listening to half-assed lyrics.... Bah, I'm in a pissy mood. Next Tuesday (the 1st) makes three weeks of bronchitis. I actually felt better this morning, and I think it had to do with the vike's I got off Eric last night. I remember the codeine cough syrup as a kid and how that worked wonders, so maybe there's something between opiates and loosening phlegm. It's all coming out my nose instead of my mouth, I guess that'll work. I still cough like I should be in the TB ward though. Lil bit of my Doc Holiday coming through I suppose. Speakin of, Thursday night after CPR training I hung out with Cindy from work. She's like 40's-ish, originally from Maine. We got a bottle of whiskey and played with her kittens till her boyfriend came home. Then we played some cards. The bf is Mexican, and has an interesting story about how he got across the river. His cousin or brother or someone showed up asking if we needed any coke... fat 8 balls for $90, "es goood sheet man" "sorry, tengo no dinero, man" Though I wondered if it'd clean out my sinuses. Cocaine, the new cure for bronchitis? Freud would agree. I only worked one day last week, never went in Friday. The coughing has bruised my chest, I have a constant headache. When I talk I sound like the kid in The Shining saying "REDRUM REDRUM". Yes, quite sexy. Still no improvements on the job front. I have applications to turn in but I need my license # on them and have no money to get a copy of my license. Eric get's paid tomorrow though. It won't be enough to cover rent, the other half of the car repairs and the bills. 2nd paycheck of the month goes toward truck payment and insurance. I think I'll call and bum $200 off my mom, tell her we'll pay her back in smokes when we go up there in early October. I need a new pair of pants too I think. The ones I have got ripped at karaoke last Tuesday and the rest of my stuff is too baggy. I dunno. The diet's goin well but everything else isn't.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?