Defining Moments of My Life
band practice

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




band practice
07.03.03 10:41 p.m.

I'm at Eric's band practice. Voluntarily this time (meaning I can leave whenever I want and therefor have no right to bitch about how long practice runs). I just have a quirk with being stuck places. It all has to do with the basement... when I wanna leave somewhere and can't I start thinking about the basement and all the shit that went along with it and then there's no stopping The Sadness. Driving myself gives me freedom, an escape. It's sort of a waste of gas but I was on this side of town anyway. Went to my first NA meeting in about 3 weeks. Good meeting too. Probably going to go to the NA sponsored fireworks tomorrow. They say it's a pretty decent display, like that of a small town's. I figure nothing is better than Columbus's Red White & Boom, so small town fireowrks won't be anymore disapointing than downtown Houston. It'll be the first 4th in a looooong time that I won't be fucked up. Last year... man... I was so high I couldn't march in the parade I was supposed to be in, and I ended up nodding out in the car I was riding in. It's called the Doo Dah parade. It's a "community parade" and anyone can march, I don't think there are any entry fees at all. My haunted house group always marches in it. We drag our hearse behind someone's pick-up. I was nodded out behind the wheel of the hearse. Sad, yet fitting. I think I was even made-up as a zombie, which probably didn't take all that much make-up... I can't remember. Last summer is when we really started smacking it up. Before then we'd do enough to make it through the day without a mental breakdown or suicide attempt. After we moved from C-bus and were "only" using one or two weekends a month, we made up for lost time on those times we did use. We never really did enough to be all drooly and nodding out and shit. ANYWAY... this isn't what I originally planned on talking about. I don't know what I planned on talking about. Oh yeah, I think I"m outta the funk I was in. When I get sick, like as bad as I was the last few weeks, it takes its toll on my mind/moods. I know Eric was about to knock my block off a couple days. Though when he's sick he gets babied and when I'm sick I get "Why don't you get off your ass and do the dishes". what-ever. So today I was feeling better/good enough to face a prospective employer. Sounds promising. No one else had put in for the night positions and the jobs have been available for three months. Pays well also. And it doesn't seem to be too difficult, and actually might be interesting. I have the descriptions at home but there were three or four ppostings I qualified for and my app will be applied to all positions. They range in pay but all are over $1100 a month I remember. Which is more than I've ever made.... All three jobs involve taking care of mentally and/or physically handicapped persons at a "school" run by the state. It's set up like a dude ranch mixed with a summer camp though, it's pretty cool looking. Everyone looked fairly happy, even the people running around in the rain wearing garbage bag ponchos. They even had the draw-srings pulled tight. What can I say, I love those window lickers! Ha! I shoulda put that down under my experience "Owner/operator of 'Window Lickers' diary ring" I love that term. Maybe that'll be the name of the band I front. Watch for us on the second stage.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?