Defining Moments of My Life
dancing with drag queens; parasites; breakfast

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




dancing with drag queens; parasites; breakfast
08.17.03 11:06 a.m.

Eric's gig last night turned out to just be with one fo the bands, and it was the one we didn't think it was. We got to the club and unloaded. Eric moved the car while I tried to find others from the band. I spotted Ken, the guitarist, and asked him where Stacey was. He said "In Austin." I said, "Oh, you guys are playing with Sarah? I beter let Eric know...." They guys haven't practiced or played with Sarah for two months. The gig was pretty cool though most of the people were hanging out in the dance club instead of listening to the live music. But I admit it was more fun over there too. I had 4 jack and diets while at the gig and a couple shots of Cuervo 1800 in the dance area. I notice all the gay bars I've been in have been more than one bar all under the same roof, with one higher entrance fee for all the bars. Last nights was the same, there were three different bars/clubs all together. While in the dance club, there was a crew filming a commercial for Cuervo. They'd let anyone sign up, you got a free shot or tequilla drink if you went on camera saying your name, where you were from and what makes a night a good one. I had already had the 4 jack's by this time so my ad went something like this "My name is Joey, I'm from Stafford TX and my idea of a good night is drinking a great tequilla like Cuervo 1800, and doing some fat lines of coke with some hot bitches like the ones in this club right now." I think that's what I said, anyway, it was mostly slurred. I doubt I'll be in any commercials soon, unless they use mine as a public service just-say-no announcement.... I got Eric to sign up so he'd give me his shot. After the two shots of tequilla jumped on top of all that jack in my belly I thought it would be a good time to dance. Eric's band was on a break and he needed to go back and finish the set. I danced with a cute latina for a long time. They played an extended remix of my current favorite song "Get Low" by Lil Jon and the Yin Yang Twins. The floor was so packed you couldn't dance your own way, the whole floor moved as one being. After a while the latina needed a rest and a drag queen slid over and took her place. Now this wasn't your average platform shoe-rainbow eyelash-purple wig wearing drag queen like those I'm used to from Columbus. Oh no, not this one. Remember The Bird Cage, when Gene Hackman's character has to dress in drag to get out of the club without the reporters noticing him? Gene Hackman made a prettier woman than whateveritwas that I was now dancing with. Luckily Eric showed up and scared the queen away. We danced for a while after that but the alcohol and bad knees were taking their toll. My knees don't hurt as much as I thought they would this morning. I took some aleve and aspirin before bed and I need to take some more. Maybe those weight room visis helped strengthen the knees already. I haven't been able to decide because I have huge bruises on the left sides of both knees that I think I got from one of the machines.
On a side note, we have a vet appointment for the kitten today. Originally he was going in to get flea medication and the first round of kitten shots. But since I made the appointment on Friday I've discovered he has worms (the white roundwormies that come from fleas) AND he's got ear mites too. The poor thing is just host to a whole party of parasites. Wasabi, the older kitten, has a few fleas but his coat is very thick and I think it protects him. I don't see him scratching hardly at all. Anyway I don't think we'll be getting the kitten any shots today cuz Eric already put $170 into the car he lets me drive, then we spent $50 at Red Lobster (tho my meal was $6.99 and his was $25.99...) and $30 in drinks last night... it depends on how much everything will run us for the kitten. I know the deworming shots have to be given a month or so apart so we can get the shots next time. OK time to make some breakfast and pop some aleve. Somebody send some weed my way.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?