Defining Moments of My Life
court makes me scream

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




court makes me scream
09.04.03 10:50 p.m.

Well I met with Jim at screamworld. It rocks by the way! He's gonna talk to the set designer and get him to hire me on as a painter. I kinda fudged on my abilities but I can paint the stuff laying out that I saw the others were doing. One thing I didnt think about when asking about a painting job though was that the other three painters are all black dudes that were giving me "some" attention tonight, prolly due to the tittymamma top I was wearing. As for the haunted house, I'm not sure what my character will be like but the scenes leave some opportunity for decent ones. He bases his characters around the scenes istead of basing the scenes around the characters. You gotta have damn good characters to do that. He's got some of the "lame" run of the mill horror film characters but at least he puts them in a wax museum type setting, acknowledging the hokiness of having such characters in a house. We have orientation saturday the 13th. Hopefully I'll get to paint also.
I missed court this morning. The car's tires are still fucked up but I didn't think they were so bad that they'd go flat for no reason. Wrong. And of course it'd have to be the worst possible moment. So I got a few miles from home and the tire went flat. I managed to get enough air into it to get the car home. Eric put on the donut but I don't feel safe enough driving that piece of crap. The alignment or something is still fucked up on it. With the donut on the front I don't trust driving it. It took forever to get a hold of someone at the court, and technically I never did, I got a hold of someone at the police dept who was actually pretty nice in helping me out. I had already given up on getting to the court and was back in bed (I had to get up at 6:30 to get to court on time). The court phone rang busy for an hour and a half before I found a number for the constable's office in the precinct my court was located in. The woman advised me to go into court today even if I'm late or else they'll put out a warrant and that'd be another fine. When I got there around 1pm Eric almost ended up getting mased by some bitch cop. She asked him to take off his hat and in doing so the hat hit the pew in front of him and made a very loud smacking sound. Everyone that watched could tell he didnt mean it on purpose but the lady cop flipped out. Eric totally wanted to kick her ass. I wanted to kick her ass. I was humming "Fuck Tha Police" for a while after that. When I got called in the dude ended up being pretty damn cute. I don't think he was the judge, just a prosecutor or something. He cut me a deal, said if I get Non-driver insurance (??I have no idea??) then my no insurance ticket and my no seatbelt ticket will be dismissed, though I'll have to pay about a hundred in court costs. The fines were $90 for seatbelt and $190 for no insurance so I don't know how much that insurance will cost but he said it would be much less than the $300 in fines. I have until October 2nd to prove I have it. Hopefully I get a paycheck by then.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?