Defining Moments of My Life
goals analysis

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




goals analysis
10.04.03 12:57 p.m.

Today makes a year, a year of what... I don't know. I'm not that far off from my goals sheet. I'm actually right on top of the one I wrote at the end of June. This is what I wrote in June:


In 25 years I will
be on a reunion tour with my multi-platinum selling rock band. I will be a house-hold name. I will redefine "pop star". I will be in text books. I'll be rich. I'll be content with my life and have all my "to do before I die" items crossed off that list.

In 5 years I will
be on MTV2, touring with my very successful rock band. I'll be getting ready to publish books/journals and comic books. I'll be making appearances at the Grammy's, VMA's and the AMA's. I'll win a moon man or two.

In 1 year I will
weigh less than 150, know how to play guitar and bass, be financially STABLE (bankruptcy done, checking account opened, have decent job etc), I'll be looking for a car (or have a car already), be looking for a bigger apartment.

In 6 Months I will
50 pounds lighter, be working out (building muscle/toning up) be "done" with the 12 steps of NA, graduating AmeriCorps program and working at Sharpstown through HRC. I will be starting on the bankruptcy and learning guitar, learning music theory.

Everyday I will
work my fitness program, try to exercise (weather and time permitting) and remember that every day is important.


There are things on the list for "1 year" that I have done already, and I have most of the 6 month goals completed as well. I need to play more guitar and exercise more. Really I don't have time right now with finishing AC and doing the haunted house. After I move out I'll be able to totally control what and where I eat (less cheating opportunities), I'll have lots of time for exercise and guitar playing once the jobs are over. I'll be bored as shit in the apartment for the first few months, not owning a tv or computer or anything really, so I'll be encouraged to play guitar and exercise. This is all almost 2 months away though. I still have to get a real job, and I won't be able to start working until November 10th. Frustrating.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?