Defining Moments of My Life
dogs, smells, credit

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




dogs, smells, credit
10.09.03 9:41 a.m.

They never called me last night so I guess that the dog was picked up by the proper people. I'm going to run down there during the students' break to make sure. Such a cute dog, and I normally don't like little dogs.


It's getting to be the time of year in Houston where you don't have to have the car's AC on, and you can actually roll down the windows to cool off. That is, if you're not stuck on one of the parking lots they'd like to call highways. I notice the AC really eats up the gas in the Lumina so the last couple weeks I've been trying the windows down thing. It's fine until I get a wiff of some of the more putrid Houston smells. There are many, but one in particular really s with me. I'll be driving along the road and out of nowhere comes a smell I'm quite familiar with. It smells just like the "cooking dope smell". Be lucky if you're not familiar with this smell. Towards the end of my usage the smell would make me gag. By that time I was crying the whole way to the dealers house and the whole way back.... It wasn't pretty. It doesn't smell pretty either. So now when I have the windows down and I catch that smell, I dry-heave and proceed to freak out about what a loser I was. Pleasant. In all reality though, becomming a junky was one of the more intelligent decisions I've made. I'm far better off in most areas having had that experience. Anyway, I wonder what sort of chemical concoction needs to be present in the smog to make that smell.
Everyday I get more excited about moving out. I'm paranoid, with good reason, about my credit. As long as they don't check other states I'll be fine. But then there's my lack of income. I don't know if they'll count my AC scholarship and/or my Pell Grant as income. I don't understand how students can rent apartments if they didn't take into consideration grants and loans. Hell, back in Cbus the school would ask you if you wanted ANOTHER loan specifically for an apartment. "Need furniture, got a habit...? You better borrow an extra thousand." I don't understand how I'm going to get rented to. And then again there are thousands of illegals in this city, and all of them have apartments... I don't get it. Anyway I need to ponder all this later. I've got my class in the computer lab right now and it's almost time for break.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?