Defining Moments of My Life
nature

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




nature
10.11.03 1:40 p.m.

not to self: next time you want to switch out your shoe laces, make sure you lock yourself in the bathroom where the kitties can't attack you!


We were going to go to the Armand Bayou Nature Reserve this afternoon but then he got paged into work. Happens nearly every Saturday. I'm sure he could be proactive about it and figure out ways to not get paged, but I guess that would involve doing something, and Eric never likes to do something. Anyway, I've had a pair of pretty neat sneakers for a while and I hardly wear them. They're black with red trim, skateboard style (huge fat tongue and thicker all around in general to protect the ankles). They used to have gray laces but I put in black ones with red trim so they match the shoes, look spiffy too. Those red n black laces I originally got for my boots but they were too short. The gray ones fit my boots perfectly so it was a good trade. I attempted to do all this show lace switching with the cats running loose... BIG MISTAKE as the puncture marks on my thighs and arms, the scratches on my legs will prove. Stupid cats are running around with my old glittery red laces that came out of my boots. One has the lace in its mouth, running through the apartment dragging it behind himself, while the other cat chases, trying to catch the lace. This is why people should have cats in pairs, the entertain themselves. These two are a pain in the ass, but I'm gonna miss Habi and Sabi when I move. Why can't I ever seem to keep a cat?
I'm halfway through the second time around of In Utero. We were about out the door and Eric suggested we eat at the park and leave from the park to go to the haunted house, fine except we need cat litter and there are other errands to do and I'd need to get my shit together for the house tonight.... I put in IU when he made the suggestion, one and a half times through and we're not gone yet.
One of the things I miss about living in NY and OH is nature. I know I'll never find another Blue Limestone, cuz that place was almost magical... but Houston really has no good parks. Parks need trees, and for some reason there aren't very many around here. There's no grass either, it's like fern/moss type shit used to soak up the water after all the rain, so forget about sitting on the grass it's too wet. And you wouldn't want to sit on a towel or blanket either cuz the ants will still eat you alive. And you don't want to be outside to begin with cuz it's either raining, or way too fucking hot, or both. And the pollution makes it hard to breathe and it gives you acne.... I just miss being able to take long walks, explore trails in the woods, that kinda shit. I miss the lonely walks on the tracks between my and Randy's & Matt's house in Delware. I miss spray painting the grotto in Blue Lime, and in the late spring when all those white fuzzies come off the trees and it looks like snow, and the forest would remind me of "Legend". I miss the hidden beach and Crybaby Bridge. And I miss the cold breeze coming off Canadaigua Lake, irritating when I'm trying to draw or write in one of the north shore parks. Houston just doesn't have places like those. I was hoping this park today would be interesting, maybe I can find a little niche in there somewhere. I don't think we have enough time to go now. It's already half past Radio Friendly Unit Shifter.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?