Defining Moments of My Life
Naked sheepdogs, NIRVANA tshirts

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




Naked sheepdogs, NIRVANA tshirts
10.12.03 3:49 p.m.

Got paid from the haunted house yesterday, take home was $208. Not bad. Getting paid $6.50 an hour, which is probably more than what I'd gotten p[aid if I was hired on at any of the part-time places I've applied to in the past. Anyway I've got a little over $400 saved up. Roughly $250 per paycheck to come, working more hours on those checks, two more pay checks also. Maybe I will be able to afford some furniture afterall. I told Eric I'd buy him a futon if he lets me have the mattress set. Don't know if that will fly. He said he'd pay for the car inspection thingy, I said I'd pay for the court costs from my tickets. We seem to be getting along OK, except for the urge to kill him that overcomes me every-so-often. I'd be doing women a great favor. Probably not something a jury in Texas would agree with though.


We're at band practice now. I talked to Stacey during break about the situation with Eric now. She was pretty mad at him, and worried that I'd stop coming to shows, she said she really wanted me at practices too. I don't know about that, shows I'd like to go to but not practices. And not every show either. Better write me a damn harmony part and give me a tambourine or some shit. Learn Eric's bass parts and kick him out, hehehe. Anyway when we first got to practice today I went to PetSmart to get some litter and food. Today I'm wearing my ten year old "Flower Sniffin, Kitty Pettin" NIRVANA shirt. Got to the register and the "alterna-teen" check out girl says "I almost bought that same tee shirt at Hot Topic yesterday!" Beseiged by horror I could only muster out "I've had this for about ten years..." take the receipt and RUN. I didn't actually run... was thinking about it but then a sheepdog getting shaved in the grooming section caught my eye. Reminded me of Bogart and made me sad. I watched him for about 5 minutes. Poor dog, having all that hair in Houston, in the summer, and now that it's starting to be somewhat bearable outside they shave the dog. Nothing more pathetic than a dog that knows it's naked.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?