Defining Moments of My Life
whippits with high school boys

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




whippits with high school boys
11.02.03 11:08 a.m.

Finally the last day of the haunted house. Working 12 nights in a row wasn't a good idea. So what's new... a 16 year old has a crush on me and I threw a party on Halloween but only high schoolers showed up. More interesting shit happened than that, I'm just very tired. Lemme talk about Alex first. OK, I've gone through A LOT of weed, even after I've complained about going through a lot of weed... the idea was to smoke up people so that they'd smoke me up with their (hopefully) better weed. See in OH and NY this shit wouldn't fly, people will actually call you on owing them weed: "Man I smoked you up every day this week, you gotsta come off some of that shit for me" is what I should say to these leaches. Just one more night, and I still have about a third oz, and money in my checking account to get more, plus I got other hookups now, people saying what they get is similar quality and they pay $50-$60 an oz not the $70-$90 we pay. They say never pay more than $60 an oz for something that isn't nug. So I got numbers, numbers for people who are serious smokers like me, and they're older too so I don't have to play any games with kids gettin it for me. So ok back to Alex. He started out as one of the kids I'd smoke up before work. He's a goofy stoner kid with long tangled hair, dopey expression on his face, he's cute though. He's 16 now but turns 17 Nov 16th. I always end up friends with scorpios, pisces and cancers. All last weekend and this weekend he's been coming to visit me during the house. Everyone near me can tell if people are coming cuz there's a very loud monster animatronic before my scene. Most actors around me hang out in my room so he blended in. Then he switched up his breaks to coincide with mine, at first I thought it was cuz he thought I went out and smoked during my breaks, but he never asked about it. He's talked to other actors, mainly Kat cuz I hang with her the most, OCD psycho bitch that she is, I gotta love her.... But he's asked her about that guy I ride with sometimes, and she said he's a roommate. He asked me about Eric himself and I explained the situation. This all happened last weekend. Kat was picking on me, yelling out words like "jailbait" "cradle robber" and "prison time" in between groups of customers. She's start singing that Billy Idol song. Kat's pretty funny, though the OCD really pisses me off sometimes (she has to organize the glasses just so... plus her other little "must haves") and she's on a whole slew of medications, most sound familiar, either Jake (mental kid I took care of back in the day) or Matt (schizophrenic friend) was on them. All in all she still rocks, as most pale-skinned natural redhead goths will. Back to Alex; hedidn't work the extra days (Mon, Tues and Weds) so when I saw him on Thursday he came up and hugged me, but kinda sideways so my boob was really in the way, he smooched my cheek, I asked where he'd been and right away he says that he hadn't seen his girlfriend in a couple weeks and wanted to spend time with her. She doesn't want him smoking weed so he doesn't hang with her often. ok... that's not a girlfriend, that's a girl who lets you kiss her. Kat told me he was a virgin, I guess she asked, though I'm pretty good at sensing that about people. Kat joked that I'm gonna make a man out of him and I said that that would ruin him, men suck. I'd rather have a friend than a lover, and I'd rather smoke weed and play video games than have sex so this whole situation almost makes sense. I'm so glad I made friends with haunted house people, I need to remember to take my addy book with me so I can get everyone's numbers in a safe place, I got them floating around on little bits of paper towel and ticket stubs customers drop in my scene. So anyway, even though everyone jokes that he's my boyfriend (even Eric last night right after Alex got outta the car from me smoking him up, said "haha you got a boyfriend"), Alex is NOT my boyfriend. Just like with Brittany, I'll get himm high, I might even watch him get naked... but I'm not having sex with him. Sex is disrespectful... sex is something you wait on, like Eminem's "Superman" song "I'll never love you enough to trust you, we just met and I just fucked you" he's saying how you can't love a slut, that relationships don't start off with sex, that some girls are worth loving and some girls are worth fucking, and if you're gonna let guys fuck you right off the bat then they ain't gonna love OR respect you, you don't even love and respect yourself. duh. There are a million things I'd rather do with somebody than fuck them, the fact that I turned down sex with a person I adore should be taken as a compliment and not a let down.


On to the party! It's very reminiscent of back in the day before I started using, hanging out with my bro and his friends, trying to organize a party or outing with broke-ass high schoolers. It's just so much fun to get lightweights wasted that it's almost OK that you blow $40 doing so. We bought a liter of tequilla, I had a 40 of mike's hard cranberry, and 2 24s of some other regular hard lemonade. They brought beer and vodka that they had someone else buy for them cuz we thought we were going to their house. Kids can never make up their mind on what to do. They wanted to party in the woods, no too many mosquitos, let's go to this kid's house he's got a pool, no his parents are there and we can't smoke weed, ok what about this place, nah too far away... blah blah so I told them, TOLD them, you all are going to decide who you're riding with and you're going to follow us to our apartment. It's a 30 minute ride but it's not that far. We got a pool and a hot tub and you can smoke and drink and do whatever the hell you want, we have food and places to sleep, let's go. We still had to wait on someone's brother but he turned out cool so the half hour wait was alright. In all, we had Patrick and Chris (the brothers, I don't know them so well), Alex (my boyfriend LOL), Matt (goofy, but he drank alot, the most I think, so he wasn't annoyingly goofy, he's Alex's bestfriend), Josh (cute little goth boy that reminds me of Neil expect poor and not so refined) and Joel (when he's got his makeup on he kinda looks like Gollum from LOTR). So yes they were all in HS still, maybe Chris had graduated. So Matt drank most of my malt-liquors, except for the one I drank in the back of Eric's truck riding back home. That was probably the highlight of the week. I love riding in truck beds, especially cool cuz it was a nice night with stars out, I had weed and liquor and Alex was chillin back there with me. The rest fo the guys were in Patrick's car, we had all the liquor taking up the extra seat in Eric's truck. The low-point of the night was freezing my finger and lip on an NO2 cartridge. Our cracker got left at a party back in April or thereabouts, so when we bought whippets we only got a cheapo plastic cracker cuz they wanted $35 for the good ones, but the cheapo ended up breaking on us, so Eric ran out to a smoke shop at 3:30 am and got another one. They didn't have any of the real crackers. The cheap kind you gotta use a balloon with, and I don tlike that. So one of my hits the balloon came off and by reflex I grabbed the cartridge to block the gas from escaping, which froze my finger practically solid, then on reflex again I stuck the cartridge in my mouth, which the gas froze my lip. I'm just now getting feeling back in my finger, my lip so-so. I was worried that my finger would need to be aputated or something, it was like instant frostbite. All the boys freaked out at my finger, Joel was sitting next to me and he said that if he woulda flicked my finger it would shattered. It's still purple but better than last night where it went from red to purple to dead flesh whitish color. I don;t think I'll be left with a Jerry Garcia finger, luckily. I happen to like flipping people off. I'm thinking of piercing my lip seeing it's numb, but I got furniture to buy with the money in my account. I'm trying to not be so spendful. Everything ends this week and I'm so excited for the new things to start. I wanna move out dammit, I want to be alone and see how well I do. I'm also anxious to get back on Atkins 100%. I eat socially, and don't eat much alone, living alone will help with the diet. Anyway gotta go, band practice this afternoon and last day of the haunt tonight, also I haven't showered since like Thursday.. or I dunno when... back in the day this was an every day thing, now I been like, clean n stuff. As Keannu would say "woah."


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?