Defining Moments of My Life
I'm working so I won't have to try so hard, tables they turn sometimes...

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




I'm working so I won't have to try so hard, tables they turn sometimes...
11.07.03 11:54 a.m.

Well, my brithday was OK, nothing spectacular but also nothing bad happened. That's pretty important because usually something bad happens on my birthday. One of the girls we had a baby shower for ended up having her baby already and didnt come to class. Beckie will be pissed that I didnt get her post tested. She didnt tell us the baby was due this soon, she was small so maybe it came early. As for my bday party, no one sang happy birthday (the whole day even) and there was no cake, not much of a party. But I got some very nice cards and words from my students, a couple got me gifts but I told them that I want very good grades on their tests necxt week, that'd be the best gift. I got nice gifts from other teachers: Sherrie got me a vey nice silverware set for 4 and Glenda got me a brand new coffee maker. Stephanie asked if she could bring me something Monday, they had just got their pay checks yesterday. She asked what other teachers got me and when I told her she said "Oh crap, now I have to get you something nice!" pretty funny. I like Steph a lot. Best present she already gave me, the job.... Angie ended up coming in yesterday so I guess that means I wont be starting early next week. Though Cindy said she called last night and a comm. service worker answered saying she was the only one there (no Angie, Steph or Beckie) so maybe Angie went home. I wish she'd just give up. Anyway Eric got me a cd player/karaoke machine. We went to dinner, Ryan's buffet (it's interesting how things in my life are the same, but totally different at the same time) saw the new Matrix. Too much Jesus shit. Though there was a kick ass part where Mr. Smith could have Neo defeated but Neo keeps getting back up, Mr. Smith asks why, what is he fighting for. Smith disses human concepts of truth, valor, and love "Only a human would create something as insipid as love!". Neo's answer was "Choice", he chooses too (free will). Highly contradictory cuz if there is a higher power then there is no free will (but I dont think there is free will at all god or no god anyway, unless one is able to disassociate themselves from the past, THEIR past, society-peer pressure, laws, rules, etc-- Side note: I feel I come pretty close to having free will, I am one of the most free people I know of.) Anyway Neo says cuz he chooses to. Very Voltairian. He should have said "Because I can." though. Still was a good scene. Some things were gag-me cheesy, some effects looked 100% video game graphics, but in all it wasnt as bad as I thought it would be. After the movie we checked out karaoke, havent been in over a month. He has kick ass new songs. I tried Enjoy the Silence, was a horrible mix, not loud enough and the "harmony" part was totally off, I completely bombed. Also the crowd sucked. I did get a free shot of Jagermeister. More like a double, he gave me a half-filled tumbler. I sniffed it beforehand and said "Ahh the sweet sweet smell of Jager, reminds me of grandma's anise christmas cookies!" I had three tall jack n cokes after. Didnt feel drunk till the weed wore off. Tonight the party continues, got gen admin tickets to the strokes. kings of leon open, kick ass. We're getting there early so I can get up front. All the 14 yr old alternasluts can suck on my steel toes. More parties tomorrow, cast party for the haunted house, working the door for Eric's band after that. I still need to find a costume for the cast party. Maybe I'll be a crack-ho, have all my goodies hanging out, smeared make up, telling people I'll fuck them if they get me high... no... that's not a crack whore, that's Courtney Love! Anyway in the midst of all the chaos I have my college placement tests, tomorrow 8am. I got a 66% on the math pretest. Got a 98% on the english test though.... I'm heading over to Denny's for coffee and algebra.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?