Defining Moments of My Life
looney tunes

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




looney tunes
11.14.03 10:01 a.m.

Well my first day to sleep in and I wake up at 7:15, which is earlier than I would get up for work! Stupid internal clock... I usually wake up around 6:30 every morning having to piss. I was going to write abotu the crazy ass dream I had yesterday but when I checked my stats I noticed someone who I dont want reading my diary (burl) had found me. I used to volunteer for the guy until he turned fruit loops on me. He works at AT&T so he can get people's phone numbers who don't want their numbers gotten. He's very persistant with the phone also. I was making calls for him, they seemed pointless anyway. He would table shows, luring girls with funny bumper stickers and voter registration cards, wanna be on our mailing list, sure.... Then I called all the thousands on the list to update their info, they;d bitch abotu never getting a newsletter (there never NEVER was a newsletter in all the years I made calls). The underlying function of the nonprofit was to find birth control for underage girls, Burl and cohorts even assisting in abortions (not performing them, taking girls to places where they can get them, crossing state lines etc). I sorta knew this when I was making calls but still.... Then I was calling girls who were freakin 12 years old, their dad's wanna know why I am calling their child... and I'd have to lie... and I'd get kids in trouble sometimes "No, my daughter isnt allowed to go to concerts... so where did she sign up on your mailing list again??" If the number was wrong or if they didnt list one Burl would magically (stalkerly) find it and have me call so I had people bitching abotu not putting their number down, how did we get it etc... or girls going away to school, the parents wouldnt give me their new number but Burl would manage to find out which school theyre going to and get their number somehow, then I'd call them not knowing he got their number illegally etc. The dude's just plain creepy. I got away from him for a coupel years and he found me again, started talking about his mother dying and havign to take care of his immobilized dad, then he went into some political tyrrade about Bush but he got really weird, almost schizophrenic weird. I can't remember his words exactly but believe me they were looney tunes. That was right before I started using. When I moved back to NY summer 2002 I got an email from him saying he needed me to work a foo fighters show in NYC... I emailed back ciz I couldnt turn that down... then he says nevermind someone already took the job, but here's a phone list for you... then in Houston I needed more references for my americorps job and I contacted him and again came the phone list he wanted me to call. A few months ago eric accidently signed me into aol chat and it was an old nick of mine (I had to get a new nick cuz everytime I signed on weirdo was on and it was "did you make the calls???" until the cows came home) but anyway he was online and IM'd me. Except I pretended not to be me, but eric using my account. He then said that he wasn't Burl, but Sarah, one of his volunteers.... whatever... Sarah knew an awful lot about my history with Burl and about me in general to really be her. Another creepy, stalkerish thing to add to the list. Anyway the diary will be locked for a while I think. So much for telling about the fucked up dream yesterday, I need to get ready to get my hair cut. I'm also thinking fo getting nails done. I wanna look fairly normal for apartment applications tomorrow. Got a show in Seguin tonight (down near san antonio) and another tomorrow night here in Houston at the Helios. I'm working the door, you'll get in for free.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?