Defining Moments of My Life
How many hippies can you fit in your closet?

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




How many hippies can you fit in your closet?
12.09.03 1:35 p.m.

Eric wants to keep the loveseat I bought for $50. I think I'll take his old one. New one came with 4 chenille pillows though, I want those. We got most of my stuff moved in. I've spent about $300 at walmart in the last few days just buying the essentials. OK... I confess some of it wasn't essential (like the lava lamp electricty conductor thingy but HOLY SHIT it's rad! Besides, technically nothing is essential but food water and air.) Yesterday I ran a lot of errands. I sent out transcript requests, which totalled 56 fucking dollars. Fuckin-a, they're MY records... they should be available on the web for free. I spent a long time on hold with OSU people just to find out that there is NO way to expunge some of my F's for when I dropped out. I stopped going to class (and went into rehab) but didn't formally withdraw. I think that happened two quarters in a row but the second one I think turned to W's cuz I called someone about that. The dude was very nice and understanding but they don't have the trial thingy where you gotta submit a request then go in front of a panel and explain shit. Now all I could do is retake those courses. I said "From Texas??" If it were Columbus State Community College I'd prolly be able to cuz they offer almost every class online. OSU wasn't in the 20th century when I was going there. OSU didn't even have any teachers, just TA's, even in the upper level courses. Anyway, I went by the community college here, it's looking like I have to do one semester there and then go to U of H, but if I don't get enough grant money to go to the community college then I'm not going cuz I'm not spending my americorps scholarship on community college that isn't going to help anything but my GPA. There were way too many people in line at HCC, all I needed to do was ask a question (addy for transcripts). I'll go through all that talking with a counselor bullshit after they get my transcripts. College in america is such a fucking racket. More often than not I'm ashamed to be american. Am I ever going to get a fucking degree? OK enough whining. Yesterday during all the errand running I had to come back to Eric's apartment to get some more envelopes. I had a problem though, he had the gate key (magnetic thingy that opens the parking lot). All the spaces at the office were taken so instead of parking there and walking back to the apt I had to wait and follow someone else's car through. There was some bitch at the call box. The call box is a piece of shit and it takes forever to figure how to use it, there are no instructions. All you do is hit # and then the person's apt number then it auto dials them and when they answer their phone they have to hit 9 and then the gate opens. Well this bitch was on her cell phone, not the call box, and she's all like "what do I do, I am hitting your number!" I could tell it was going to be a while. I drove over to the other gate and went in after someone came out. I had to drive the back way around the complex and when I neared Eric's apt I spotted a china cabinet type thingy sitting by the dumpster. Cha-ching! Loaded that sucker in the car, and after I did all that I heard some woman yelling "I AM HITTING NINE!!!" Manicured bitch leaning against her Mercedez suv, talking on the CELL PHONE to her dumb ass friend still at the gate. If I could afford a Mercedez I sure as hell wouldn't BUY one, goddamn get a Lexus LX300 for crissakes. All the bleach from their hair must have soaked into their brains. She's probably the one that threw out such a decent piece of furniture. Even though it has glass doors, I'm using it as a dresser for the time being, until I get a dresser or until I own something worth displaying behind glass.... I tie dyed a huge piece of cloth last night. My hands are red still but barely. It turned out wicked. I'll either use it for a light blanket or I'll hang it on the wall in the "Zen Room". I've mentioned the walk-in closet the size of a small bedroom right? I'm going to trip it all out, black lights, lava lamps, candles, tie dye, pillows and beanbags all over the floor. I can easily fit a dozen people in there (or 20 hippies, lol). So far my apt is decorated in Spongebob and tie dye, not too shabby. OH yesterday I found a queen sized mattress along the highway. I put it under the futon mattress for now, until I buy something else or until snakes crawl out of it and I have to toss it out the window. I want to hold off on buying anything else cuz I have a feeling my mom will have shit for me and also I might be able to scam some gift cards to walmart or home depot or something from other family members. I also have a feeling that Angie is going to try to come back and do her job and neither Beckie nor Stephanie will have the guts/balls to fire her. I sent a letter to my brother yesterday listing all the reasons he should move in with me (cheap weed, mexican cuties, close to mardi gras...). I hope the letter wasn't too long, he's not a very strong reader. I told him that Houston is the perfect place to tell everyone to fuck off and become what you want yourself to become, and you can't do that by paying someone else $400 to live in their basement. I found that out the hard way, but things are good now. I haven't slept in the new place yet, I'm still waiting for the roaches to die. They come out of the walls and hiding spaces, twitch a little then flop over and die. I feel sorry for the ones who twitch for a long time so I smash em. See, I really oughtta be a vegitarian if I'm feeling sorry for roaches. Oh I told Prett he could even bring his dog down here, which wouldnt be a bad idea anyway, he got a tough dog a few months ago, a boxer I think. If he decides to move down I think my mom would drive him down. She could bring us furniture that way. She's really nervous about me moving out, I haven't even told her I took the apt, and I prolly will lie and tell her I found a different apt that's not in the hood just so I don't have to hear her bitch. I need to get going, need to figure out what the hell happened to my paycheck at the bank.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?