Defining Moments of My Life
brother in trouble

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




brother in trouble
05.26.04 11:56 a.m.

Been having weird dreams lately. I think it's because of increased stress but also the fact that I'm actually getting to sleep more than three hours a night now that I'm back on the night schedule at work.

I never mentioned what happened with Prett. He supplied the transportation and the alcohol for a party in the woods in which a slough of minors were caught doing all sorts of things the florida state police don't think minors should be doing. Prett claims he didn't know how young they were (one of the girls was caught in the act with her boyfriend and she was 13, the boyfriend older than that). Depending on how they look at it, Prett may luck out with just getting "serving alcohol to minors" and worst case scenerio they get him with "transporting a minor for sexual purposes" which means he'd be on a sex offender list for the rest of his life. I haven't talked with him recently but if they try to pursue that charge I'll have him come back to Texas, they can't follow him into the state and as long as he doesnt screw up in TX they won't extradite him back to FL. Cousin Heather, whom he's living with, says his boss called last night atfer 10PM and told her to tell him he needs to take the day off... so he was suspended from work. I think some of the kids he works with, all under 21, were at the party. Prett's getting the brunt of the blame, though he wasn't the eldest at the party he's still the scapegoat cuz he's from NY, he's the new kid in town, he's got metal hanging out his face and a green mohawk. This is the kinda shit I used to NOT get in trouble for doing back in high school. Yeah I had parents chasing me around Kroger throwing cans of creamed corn at me for "defiling their daughter", but who hasn't? I hope Prett comes back to live with me, I need some company. The lonliness doesn't cut so deep anymore, but that's only because the walls are thicker.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?