Defining Moments of My Life
I never fail to fail.

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




I never fail to fail.
06.01.04 11:13 a.m.

I keep finding new ways to fuck up. You'd think I'd fucken run out, ya know? Friday I had the day off (too many days off in a row I don't know how I managed to come through the long weekend without trying to kill myself), I ran some errands. I talked to my mom about loaning me some money towards a bike. I came up to work to get my tongue ring because I'd left my 10 gauge AND my old 12 that I use as a back-up. I have a clear plastic spacer at home but my hole is so wide now that the whole thing, including the flat part on top, went straight through it. There was no way I was risking the hole closing over the 4 day weekend. After that I went to the bank to see how much money I had, then I walked to a pawn shop to see if they had any decent bikes. On the way to the pawn shop, cuz it was quite further than I thought it was, I ran into a homeless couple that I see around my place. They seem decent, like run-aways that hooked up. The girl is REALLY big, and also pregnant, which makes her super-huge (and I take myself into consideration when using superlatives), they have a 6-week old kitten (which I don't agree with them having at all, feed yourselves first!). He might drink a little though I've never smelled alcohol on his breath or clothes when talking to him. They both are lacking any kind of ID and that's why she can't get into any housing programs. She said she'd rather be camping on the streets than in a shelter, and from what Ive heard about Houston shelters, I probably would too. They have one pair of shoes between them. I have lots of shoes... they need IDs, I know how to get them... they need showers and laundry, I have those as well. I fear though, that if they find out where I live they'll be around constantly, (feed it once and then it stays) and be expecting things from me. I told them I could probably cook something for them for dinner and the guy said "I haven't had meat in a really long time, I'll warn you, we eat like cows!" Nice thing to say to someone who's gonna be giving you charity, he went on to suggest a damn meal of steak and mashed taters. C'mon now, I don't even eat that well for christsakes. I haven't had red meat since the last steak night with HARLAN, OK... it's been a while. Anyway I was sincere in helping them out. I have bigger sized clothes she might be able to fit into, though she really needs a bra and she says she wears a 50DD, and though my melons are kinda big, they ain't anywhere near that (38D). I'm also going to talk to my mom about her sending me all her old super-huge clothes, she was this girl's size before she had the surgery. So I had every intention of helping these kids out that night, it was 3pm when I left them, I told them I'd be back later on, that I still had a couple errands and also I needed a nap before dinner. I got home and took a shower, took a short nap but the phone woke me. It was Ray, the "bad boy" he usually calls on Fridays (I was starting to have a guy for a few days of the week, but I'm pretty sure I'm through the slutty phase). He wanted to get some "stuff" and come over. I said I'd make some calls. Pretty fucked up for me to do but I called Carlos, the "good guy" from work, and he hooked me up with a chick named Erin. OH! the night before I was hanging out with my neighbor's husband. He's been flirting for some time now and she's a psycho bitch, one of the reasons I didn't sleep with him, also I had a gut feeling that I wouldn't luck out with the penis-lottery this time around. I'll talk more on this later but he gave me an unopened bottle of very good vodka that ended up being made in Austin, TX of all places. We (but mostly me) also drank half a bottle of Tanqueray before I went home. So Friday during the party my Austin vodka gets drank by the four of us, I go through about $140 of butter (oh it hurts to be this honest I'm such a goddamned loser) and while doing a shotgun start to make out with the dealer, who's a black hispanic from the dominican republic (I think?), but Ray has no problem with it though I'm not sure if he could tell there was tongue involved or not. He says he's not jealous and doesn't care if I'm seeing other guys, yet he's pointed out more than once that he's stopped seeing his other girls. I think a serious discussion is at hand. More on this later, coworkers are coming in now.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?